Dr. Paul Bishop DO Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.9)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 24 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 10th, 2017
Walk-ins not welcome
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor thinks it is more his job to set people straight than to doctor. He overreacts and is unreasonable. Don't dare walk-in even though the sign says you're welcome to walk-in. If you do the staff is quick to tell you they are very backed-up. When you choose to wait anyway they lose your chart for 4 hours. When the nurse finally realizes you haven't been seen the front desk doesn't even remember you because you have sat patiently waiting for your turn. When you are called back you make one, let me say again, one comment about your wait being longer than it should have been becuase apparently your chart was misplaced. This comment came, by the way, after the nurse and the PA had apologized for the long wait. The information was shared with the Dr about what had happend or at least the front offices version of what happened. The doctor promptly enters the room to set us straight. Upon trying to correct a few details in the story the Dr became belligerent and very unprofessional. Very disappointing experience. I've never been treated so disrespectful. The reaction and treatment was unwarranted and shocking.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2015
Best of the worst. Welcome to Granbury...
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wish I could rate him lower. Office is terribly run, although they haven't made a mistake on my chart...yet. No matter how early your appointment, including the FIRST appt of the day, you will wait an hour in the waiting room.My record is 1 hour in the waiting room, and unbeliveably, 2 more in the examining room. Sure, we all know that the doc may have an emergency, but this is EVERY APPT in the years I have gone to him. Add in that he never knows why I am there, what is wrong, what he has done in the past, etc. Apparently too busy to not only read my chart, but doesn't read what the nurse that has just interviewed me has written. I have tried other Granbury docs, but they are even worse...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2013
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bishop is the most kind, caring doctor I have EVER known! He and his associates take EXCELLENT care of my entire family. Sometimes we do have to wait a little while to see him but it is because he is so careful and considerate with all of his patients, he is worth waiting for!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bishop is great! He no longer works in Colorado and he now works at the Acton clinic Monday - Thursday. He is very caring and very knowledgeable. Always goes the extra mile to help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 25th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bishop DO is very nice but works in Granbury 1/2 month and 1/2 month in Colorado.. which concerns us, if you need your primary care physican and not his Physican's Asst. Not pleased with the office manager, can be very rude and non listening one moment and sweet as everything the next.Several issues related to my health are of question and transfering to another physican.For basic health issue's he is fine but I would not reccomend with serious health issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2011
Love him
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Bishop today for the fist time and I am so happy I decided to go to him. He is the way a doctor should be with all his patients. Very caring, spends a lot of time visiting with you to get your background history. He knew exactly what my problem was and gave me the medications I needed to treat them. If you are looking for a family doctor I highly recommend Dr. Bishop. Today, he became my family doctor!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Bishop and his staff are very caring and extremely knowledgeable. He will check all possible cause before making a diagnois. I trust Dr. Bishop completely to treat and solve all my medical conditions. He will refer me to compentant specialist when I need it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Bishop, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Granbury, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Chad Weldon

7 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Tony Hedges

26 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Kelleher

30 years experience

3.0 of 5