Dr. Paul Blackwood MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Daytona Beach, FL

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 1.6)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    38%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    50%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 24.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never had a problem with Dr Blackwood. In fact he found my kidney Cancer a few years ago and caught it when it was just starting. I was sent to the VA Hospital in Gainesville and 3 days later walk out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 30th, 2015
Rude nasty doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the nastiest doctor I have ever come in contact with! He is ride, arrogant, and has a superior attitude to his staff and patients. He thinks all veitnom vets are drug addicts and alcoholics too! Wouldn't send my worse enemy to this guy...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 25th, 2015
Veteran
Wait time
30 minutes
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 14th, 2015
Korean War Veteran
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
My visit to the Outpatient VA was an experience I would not wish upon any one. Dr Blackwood was rude, arrogant, extremely curt. Just to say the least. Beware!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 15th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
In my 64 years the most obnoxious, infuriating, rude, person let alone a physician, that I have ever met. Being an old female grandmother I have to admit I wish I could have knocked his block off.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 18th, 2012
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This individual was the worst I've ever experience with a so-called health professional??? He must have recieved his licence off the back of a match book!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Blackwood, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Daytona Beach, FL.