The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Blackwood Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Blackwood?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Blackwood?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2017

EXCELLENT

TRUST HIM WITH MY LIFE

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2017

I have never had a problem with Dr Blackwood. In fact he found my kidney Cancer a few years ago and caught it when it was just starting. I was sent to the VA Hospital in Gainesville and 3 days later walk out.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 30th, 2015

Rude nasty doctor!

This is the nastiest doctor I have ever come in contact with! He is ride, arrogant, and has a superior attitude to his staff and patients. He thinks all veitnom vets are drug addicts and alcoholics too! Wouldn't send my worse enemy to this guy...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 25th, 2015

Veteran
Wait time
30 minutes
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 14th, 2015

Korean War Veteran

My visit to the Outpatient VA was an experience I would not wish upon any one. Dr Blackwood was rude, arrogant, extremely curt. Just to say the least. Beware!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 15th, 2014

In my 64 years the most obnoxious, infuriating, rude, person let alone a physician, that I have ever met. Being an old female grandmother I have to admit I wish I could have knocked his block off.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 18th, 2012

This individual was the worst I've ever experience with a so-called health professional??? He must have recieved his licence off the back of a match book!

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Blackwood is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Daytona Beach, FL.

  • Dr. Gregorio Ferrer

    Internal Medicine

    Daytona Beach, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    47
  • Dr. Dipali Trivedi

    Internal Medicine, Hematology and Oncology

    Daytona Beach, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    10
  • Dr. Andria Klioze

    Internal Medicine

    Daytona Beach, FL 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (5)
    18