Dr. Paul Boepple MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatric Endocrinology Boston, MA

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.8)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    47%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    37%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 30 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional and informative.....great with kids
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2012
Caring and explains so you can understand
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor great man!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 5th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible bedside manner. Acts like he is your best friend but talks down to you. Diagnosed my son with an inaccurate diagnosis - tells me he is number 1 in the field - very arrogant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 18th, 2011
not as good as I had hoped
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I did not think he was as bad as some reviews stated, but certainly not as good either. At one point, he made me feel I had to justify why I even came to MG in the first place. I feel it is hard enough to be a parent, let alone have to defend why you want your child seen for a second opinion. I do not doubt he is a good doctor or a smart man, but he needs to improve his approach with parents. I can understand why other reviews stated this as well. He was fine with my child, but arrogant with my wife and with myself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2011
Above and beyond
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I was a little bit nervous about seeing the doctor based on some of the reviews here but for us it turned out to be a great experience.Every one at the MG was actually great to us. The doctor took us right on time for our appointment and he was great to my daughter(almost 6 years old). I would highly recommend this doctor to anybody!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2011
Very nice doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I read a few reviews about Dr Beopple and I was concerned taking my 10 yr old to see him if the reviews might be true...they said he was rude and arrogant,the wait time was horrible and not to bother going...Well I took my daughter today and I thought he was a marvelous doctor! The nurses were great! I walked in and we were taking right in! My appointment was at 1pm and we were done by 1:45pm,another thing it said in the reviews were that he didnt spend time with his patients,well we were there the whole time talking to him!! I would recommend him to everyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 11th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Arrogant and degrading. Shop around. He is not worth the horrible way you will be treated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 15th, 2010
Shocked
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was shocked that this doctor practices at all. He was inconsiderate, rude and arrogant. Take my advice and seek another doctor and hospital. My experience was simply unacceptable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 8th, 2010
not what I expected
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
curt, no patience, seemed annoyed, not good with parents, but was fair with my child. Not sure why he was recommended. I was disappointed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 13th, 2008
He misses the not obvious signs of autoimmune diseases.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He dosen't want to spend the time to listen to what is being said and more importantly, what is not being said- not thorough,insensitive, horrible bedside manner, condescending. Could not believe he gets away with this treatment. We are at the mercy of him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Boepple, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.