ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Boulware Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Boulware?

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Boulware?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner

Showing 14 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 25th, 2014

No longer practicing

I called A.N.I. and they informed me that they had done away with their Psych division at the beginning of the year. Oh though, after reading some of these reviews I am kind of glad...I'm still searching for a good psych on the west side...

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 29th, 2012

10-Minute Psychiatry, No Waiting!

Rushed me into his office with my paperwork barely started. Thought it was nice until I was briskly processed and rushed out again in what felt like the same time I had waited. Actual visit certainly couldn't have been more than 10 minutes, felt like 5. No in-depth on my problems, just a cursory interview and increased medication dosage. Judging from his high marks on all these rating sites, I guess he wasn't at his best today, but that's hardly my fault.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 11th, 2012

Just not a fit

It takes months to get in, even after being established. Then, they change your appointments (happened 3 times) without confirming until you show up. Recently, the doctor has decided that all patients will see his "assistant" instead of him. Not a good thing for a "crazy" person.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2011

I too have a had a good experience with Dr. Boulware as my dr. I was wondering how your other medical truths were uncovered?

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2011

VERY impressed

Went to Dr Boulware for 2nd opinion. His questions and approach were lightyears ahead of the moron who put my loved one on bipolar meds that were making it impossible for her to function. On our first visit we uncovered medical truths and a new diagnosis that has already returned a great percentage of my loved one's ability to function.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2016

4.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me

3.7 Rating

October 28th, 2014

1.0 Rating

September 13th, 2014

3.7 Rating

September 3rd, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2011

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Boulware is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.

  • Dr. Adeel Zafar

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    10
  • Dr. Sharon Johnstone

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    4.0
    (46)
    28
  • Dr. Amy Laurent

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    3.9
    (31)
    19