ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Bushart Is this you?
  • 18
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Bushart?


20 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2015

Amazing Doctor

Dr. Bushart is kind, loving, and the most amazing doctor. He took care of me through 3 babies, but it was always funny when he said he loved to deliver girls. My third baby was a boy and he kept joking around about how boys are not as sweet. He never rushed me and always wanted pictures of "his" babies. Dr. Buzz was there for me and treated me for fertility issues on my second pregnancy, which we thought was our last. He played around with my husband at every visit reminding him that he was responsible for the pregnancy. After my second child was born, I asked him if he thought it was a possibility that I could still get pregnant even though I had such fertility problems. He said of course, but I didn't think it could ever happen, which I was definitely wrong. When I walked in for my first visit with number three, he laughs and says "I told you so!" He truly loves his job and treats every patient with respect even for an overweight woman like myself. I have pictures of him with all my children in there baby books, and I'm so blessed to have found a doctor like Dr. Buzz. I even get to run into him in Marble Falls at HEB or Home Depot when he comes to his lake house that he loves. He talked about it all the time. Thank you, Dr. Bushart for all you have done for my family!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2015

Best doc ever

Almost worth getting pregnant again to see him more often! Best doc I've ever had.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 24th, 2015

Very friendly, but induction happy and think all first time moms need an episiotomy.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2013

Thanks for being a wonderful OB/GYN

Dr Bushart is a wonderful. I would highly recommend him as your OB/GYN. I have been seeing Dr. Bushart for the last 22 years. He was the Doctor who was there through my very rough pregency. Buzz was always there when you needed someone to speak to, even late at night. Yes I will drive 5 hours to go back and see Buzz for my annually check up.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2013

My experience was great, and when was the last time some said that about a gyn appointment lol. First my wait was not long as a matter of fact the only reason there was a wait is because I had to finish some paper work. The staff was very kind and personable. Dr. Bushart was very nice. He managed to be extremely professional while making me feel very comfortable at the same time. I am new to Austin and no matter where I have lived I have always flown back to where my current gynecologist is, sounds crazy but I have had that doctor for 15 years and I very comfortable with him. Although I have seen other doctors I have always ended up flying back to Ga because my doctor there possessed everything I felt I needed for a doctor Dr. Bushart is the first doctor that would cause me to rethink that, he is that good.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2012

Best. Doctor. Period.

I just recently had my baby and Dr. Buzz was my dr. As a first time mom he made me feel 100% comfortable and reassured during my entire pregnancy. He talked to my husband and I and never down at us like some drs tend to do. His nurse Rosalin was also very sweet. All of the nurses and staff were wonderdul. When it came time for me to have my baby I felt 100% taken care of. He even came and saw me in the moning everyday in the hosp. while I was recovering. He will deliver all of my babies. I hope he reads these so he knows how much his patients love him.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2012

The best doc ever!

Excellent doctor!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2012

Simply Awesome!

Love the staff!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2011

He's The BEST!

I absolutely LOVE Dr. Bushart! He is the best OB/GYN is the Austin area!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2009

I have been a patient of Dr Bushart's for 6 years. He has cared for me through 2 miscarriages, one very hard pregnancy, and one easy pregnancy. I LOVE THIS DR! Even when you're at your worst, he makes you feel like the most beautiful momma in the room. Even my husband loves him!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2008

Dr. Bushart was kind, attentive, and knowledgeable regarding a gynecologic problem. Highly recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Bushart is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

  • Dr. Michelle Gooch

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Austin, TX 0 mi

    4.8
    (20)
    14
  • Dr. Diane Brinkman

    Dr. Diane Brinkman

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Austin, TX 0 mi

    4.1
    (20)
    39
  • Dr. Ma Zara Emilia Tabi

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Austin, TX 0 mi