advertisement

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.5
  •  
Total Ratings

22

Total Reviews

8

Ratings
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 26 minutes
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 26 minutes
Write a Review
Nov 22nd, 2014

Had a very difficult shoulder injury that req'd ( 2 ) surgeries , we had doubts about the outcome & he was very concerned /forthcoming about it . Thankfully thru our hard work it has been trouble free & would go back to him in a moments notice . I would say he is very talented .

May 31st, 2014

An outstanding experience. Explained everything so we could understand. He was pleasant and professional.

  •  
Mean and RUDE show details Mean and RUDE
Jan 24th, 2013

1 hour in waiting room before being taken to treating room. Another hour in there before Dr. showed up. He was rude and mean spirited. Was their less than 10 minutes. WILL NEVER GO BACK.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Professional/Comfortable show details Professional/Comfortable
Aug 13th, 2012

My whole family has been there for one reason or another - and have all had excellent experiences with Dr Lewis. His professionalism/personality make it a very positive visit. Excellent bedside manner. He always makes you feel like you are the only patient he has. thank you

Feb 7th, 2012

Jan 16th, 2012

This surgeon did surgery on my elderly, active father for strain related mild to moderate knee pain and he has had much worse problems with his knee ever since. The doctor never tried less radical treatments like physical therapy, resting the knee after the strain injury, or cortisone injections. Immediately scheduled him for surgery to "clean out some meniscus" and within a month and still now a year later, his joint is chronically edematous and very painful. When he called the office about post op problems, no one ever called him back. Now a different doctor through a different hospital is treating him with cortisone injections (all he ever needed...if anything) and they are helping with the pain, but edema (that was never a problem before surgery) has never gone away since surgery

Feb 25th, 2011

This doctor did two knee surgeries for me and I could not have been happier with the results. One of my knees is completely healed and the other needed a second surgery- ONLY because I tore my meniscus during a sports accident.

  •  
-- show details --
Jan 2nd, 2010

He couldnt have gone to MSU CHM since is not a real doctor of medicine - he is a DO (chiropractic).