Dr. Paul Peterson MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.6)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

3.0 of 5
July 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did my back surgery and I had instant relief.He is also a very good man that truly cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful dr will always be great flu to him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr and his staff are rood and I hate that we where referred over to them
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 13th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good man, and doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 12th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has no bed side manner at all. Talks to patients like they are trash, very disrespectful. Does not explain test results, options. Does not care about your pain. Doesn't spend 5 min. in the room with you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 19th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have worked in numerous hospitals throughout the country and have found that neurologists, neurosurgeons and surgeons in general typically present themselves with less of a bedside manner as a whole. I believe that to be due to their concern for a very pressing issue, along with their abundance of advanced knowledge, rather than coddling the patients.I am currently seeing Dr Peterson for a workers compensation injury. While my injury has left me unable to function as I should at a young age, he is still vigorously testing me for any reason I would have the symptoms that I do. He may not be the best listener or express the most sympathy or empathy, however he is doing his job in trying to find the best course of treatment to make me feel better. As long as I am able to walk on my own again, I could care less about a bedside manner. I care more about having a doctor who knows how to do their job and how to find a solution to the problem. He seems to be on the right track to doing just that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2010
Wife had Spinal Repair Surgery
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Peterson performed a complete spinal fusion and repair surgery on my wife. He was very professional, was straight-forward and truthful about the procedure. Staff and hospital was totally awesome as everyone was very curteous and friendly. If someone had a problem with Dr. Peterson, then it was a personal thing, because Dr. Peterson was nothing but professional with my wife and did an outstanding job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2010
surgery and follow up
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Peterson let me know all my options and risks, i was in a hurry to fix my problems and probably didn't listen to everything he said. He has given me several options now that another surgery is not an option. He has really cared about my future and helped me with new career options.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2010
HAS 2 DISCIPLINARY FINDING
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible bed side manner, horrible follow up instructions; has 2 TN disciplinary actions in 2006 and 2007. Does not listen to my reports of how I feel, rather tells me how I feel. Uses X-rays as a measurement for success, rather than nerves- his speciality. He tells me my pain is in my head, though other testing and physicians show and confirm nerve damage. I had no nerve damage prior to surgery, only severe pain. Shop around before using him as a physician. Ask him about his disciplinary actions, etc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2010
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Friendly and took the time to explain things well
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 1st, 2009
Pompous
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He was egotistic, dispassionate, and pompous. He did not answer my questions and dismissed my concerns. He said he did not bring his crystal ball to work, and only I controled the power to heal myself. I am now seeing a different surgeon with much better results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Peterson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Knoxville, TN.

Doctor

Lewis Harris

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Joel Norman

5 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richard Boyer

24 years experience

4.2 of 5