The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Caldwell Is this you?
  • 16
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Caldwell?


19 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 5th, 2016

Poor Care

I was not pleased with the attitude or care from this physician. I will not return and recommend that others find another physician.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2013

I put my pick of Doctors at Tuckahoe Orthopedic in the hands of the receptionist when I called to make an appointment - she gave me Dr. Caldwell. And, I am pleased to say that I couldn't have been more pleased. Dr. Caldwell has been a delight to have as a doctor. He is ultra nice, professional, patient and talented. He repaired my badly torn shoulder, with what would appear to the lay person, with ease and confidence. Marvelous hands! He and his staff have been wonderful, caring and very responsive. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2012

Solid Doctor

I have seen Dr. Caldwell multiple times over the last 12 months. He is extremely knowledgable. I may have to wait some times to see him but when I need to have extra time in the exam room to understand the next phase of my recovery Dr. Caldwell is there for me. If I am waiting 15 to an hour its because he is giving someone else the time they need. I have the utmost respect for him and wish all doctors were this good. The follow up phone call on the evening of the surgeries were above and beyond anything I would ever expect. Use Pete the Tuckahoe Ortho physical therapist during PT.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2009

Caring Orthopaedic Surgeon

I recently had surgery performed by Dr. Caldwell and he was excellent. I went to Dr. Caldwell based on a friends recommendation and I am very glad I listened to him. He explained everything very well and even called the night of the surgery to see how I was doing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

February 15th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Caldwell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Richmond, VA.

  • Dr. John Simpson

    Dr. John Simpson

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Richmond, VA 0 mi

    2.2
    (9)
    31
  • Dr. Shawn Mountain

    Dr. Shawn Mountain

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Richmond, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Cody Olson

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Richmond, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10