ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Canale Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Canale?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Canale?

Ratings and Reviews

38 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 38 Ratings with 9 Comments

2.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2017

this has been the worst experience I have ever had with a doctor. I have had a spinal fusion and a revision surgery close to 200,000 in medical bills and still have the same problems as before the surgeries. they still don't know what is wrong with my back. They talk down to you and you are treated like an idiot. They don't listen to what is going on with the pain you are feeling.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2017

Great Doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

Worst Orthopedic Ever.

He operated on my back several years ago when it actually was not even needed. Now I am left permanently disabled, and, according to him, it is not possible because he is perfect, and makes no mistakes. Ignores you when he thinks you do not need surgery, then finds a way for you to need surgery and becomes very interested and friendly, then goes back to ignoring you again. Damage is not fixable.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

February 9th, 2016

Best Dr. Ever. He did my back surgery almost 6 years ago and I am still pain free.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 8th, 2016

spinal fusion less than 4 months ago severe leg, and back pain. cant lay on either side or my back because of pain. it has gotten so bad I cant walk own my own. I'm using a cane or walker to get around. pain meds don't work

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2015

Extremely competent. Great communicator. Great sense of humor. Straight shooter.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2015

Daughter of patient

Remarkable surgeon, called me to talk to me prior to the emergency surgery on my mother, followed up with me twice prior to surgery, met with me before and after her surgery. Came to the hospital when we thought their might be a complication, which there was not. HIGHLY recommend this surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 14th, 2011

Horrible Experience

Horrible experience! never again.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2011

The most awesome Dr. in the world

Dr. Canale is amazing. He did my spinal fusion 4 years ago, and I have never felt better. As a gymnastics coach, it was important for me to feel good and be pain free while working with my athletes. Dr. Canale truly fixed me. Without him, I would not be doing the things that I do today. I have actually tumbled since my surgery! I just can't say enough good things. Dr. Canale and his staff are truly 4 stars in my book!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2017

3.0 Rating

August 21st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Canale is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Daphne, AL.

  • Dr. Matthew Goldman

    Dr. Matthew Goldman

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Daphne, AL 0 mi

    4.9
    (10)
    10
  • Dr. John Harcourt

    Dr. John Harcourt

    Sports Medicine, Family Medicine

    Daphne, AL 0 mi

    4.9
    (8)
    14
  • Dr. Earl Hubley

    Dr. Earl Hubley

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Daphne, AL 0 mi

    4.6
    (12)
    28