The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Canale Is this you?

Filter Reviews

38 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.9
  • 22
  • 3
  • 4
  • 3
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Canale?

Showing 12 of 38 Ratings

Two Stars

Posted on August 2nd, 2017

this has been the worst experience I have ever had with a doctor. I have had a spinal fusion and a revision surgery close to 200,000 in medical bills and still have the same problems as before the surgeries. they still don't know what is wrong with my back. They talk down to you and you are treated like an idiot. They don't listen to what is going on with the pain you are feeling.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on April 4th, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Worst Orthopedic Ever.

Posted on February 1st, 2017

He operated on my back several years ago when it actually was not even needed. Now I am left permanently disabled, and, according to him, it is not possible because he is perfect, and makes no mistakes. Ignores you when he thinks you do not need surgery, then finds a way for you to need surgery and becomes very interested and friendly, then goes back to ignoring you again. Damage is not fixable.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on February 9th, 2016

Best Dr. Ever. He did my back surgery almost 6 years ago and I am still pain free.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 8th, 2016

spinal fusion less than 4 months ago severe leg, and back pain. cant lay on either side or my back because of pain. it has gotten so bad I cant walk own my own. I'm using a cane or walker to get around. pain meds don't work

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2015

Extremely competent. Great communicator. Great sense of humor. Straight shooter.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Daughter of patient

Posted on February 23rd, 2015

Remarkable surgeon, called me to talk to me prior to the emergency surgery on my mother, followed up with me twice prior to surgery, met with me before and after her surgery. Came to the hospital when we thought their might be a complication, which there was not. HIGHLY recommend this surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible Experience

Posted on November 14th, 2011

Horrible experience! never again.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The most awesome Dr. in the world

Posted on May 7th, 2011

Dr. Canale is amazing. He did my spinal fusion 4 years ago, and I have never felt better. As a gymnastics coach, it was important for me to feel good and be pain free while working with my athletes. Dr. Canale truly fixed me. Without him, I would not be doing the things that I do today. I have actually tumbled since my surgery! I just can't say enough good things. Dr. Canale and his staff are truly 4 stars in my book!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on September 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 7th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on August 21st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Canale is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Daphne, AL.