The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Carstens Is this you?
  • 21
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Carstens?


26 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2015

Best Pediatrician ever!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2015

We have had Dr Carstens seen our family for the last seven years he's great

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2012

wonderful

Dr. Carstens is a wonderful doctor he is very smart and very caring. It takes awhile to see him and he usally run behind but he gives every patient from cough to loosing blood the ame amount of time and care he is wonderful. He has a ne nurse for about 1 year a little hispanic girl whose name is hard to remember but she is just as sweet as he is they are a wonderful team and can make you day bright. I will alwas go to them. the front staff is most of the time in a good mood and the other nurses are good too. I would tell everyone who ask to go to the man. Him and his nurse are wonderful.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2012

love this doc.

love going to this doc. he is great he takes his time to exsplain whats going on what to do. the only down side is the wait.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2011

worth the wait!

A very sweet man to be around he can make someone who is feel so sick feel so better with his personality. Dr. Carstens takes his time with every patient and he doesn't just care about you for the 15 min that you are scheduled but once you are a patient to him he takes you under his wing. Yea you might have to wait a good hour before he gets I'm your room but in the end its worth the wait! He has a wonderful vibe and he is fun to be around. Hope you like him as much as I do. And I have to give his nurse credit to she is a sweet heart and they the visit a very good easy process!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2011

Dr. Carstens always spends time with us even though this is a very busy clinic. I have no doubt this doctor could practice anywhere he chooses, and we appreciate his dedication to our area.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2010

good doctor

dr carstens was extremely nice to me when i had the flu and called to check on me multiple times until i was better. doctors like this are hard to find, and i plan to stick with dr carstens.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2010

Great combination of down home country doc & modern scientist.

I retain Dr. Carstens as my PCP and have never had a reason to regret. While the Horester clinic he works out of can get very, very busy, I've never had more than a 20-25 minute wait for him. He's well informed, not condescending and most importantly a good listener. Dr. Carstens is also well informed on preventative medicine and well stocked with copies of the latest medical advise.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2010

dr carsten

you are a great dr

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Carstens is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Meadowlakes, TX.

  • Dr. Tanna Thompson

    Dr. Tanna Thompson

    Pediatrics, Internal Medicine

    Marble Falls, TX 1.13 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    19
  • Dr. Natacha Pankratz

    Pediatrics

    Marble Falls, TX 1.17 mi

    3.9
    (7)
    17
  • Dr. Kimberly Fehlis

    Dr. Kimberly Fehlis

    Pediatrics, Residency

    Marble Falls, TX 1.18 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    5