Dr. Paul Carstens MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    82%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 28.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have had Dr Carstens seen our family for the last seven years he's great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2012
wonderful
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Carstens is a wonderful doctor he is very smart and very caring. It takes awhile to see him and he usally run behind but he gives every patient from cough to loosing blood the ame amount of time and care he is wonderful. He has a ne nurse for about 1 year a little hispanic girl whose name is hard to remember but she is just as sweet as he is they are a wonderful team and can make you day bright. I will alwas go to them. the front staff is most of the time in a good mood and the other nurses are good too. I would tell everyone who ask to go to the man. Him and his nurse are wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2012
love this doc.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
love going to this doc. he is great he takes his time to exsplain whats going on what to do. the only down side is the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2011
worth the wait!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very sweet man to be around he can make someone who is feel so sick feel so better with his personality. Dr. Carstens takes his time with every patient and he doesn't just care about you for the 15 min that you are scheduled but once you are a patient to him he takes you under his wing. Yea you might have to wait a good hour before he gets I'm your room but in the end its worth the wait! He has a wonderful vibe and he is fun to be around. Hope you like him as much as I do. And I have to give his nurse credit to she is a sweet heart and they the visit a very good easy process!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Carstens always spends time with us even though this is a very busy clinic. I have no doubt this doctor could practice anywhere he chooses, and we appreciate his dedication to our area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2010
good doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr carstens was extremely nice to me when i had the flu and called to check on me multiple times until i was better. doctors like this are hard to find, and i plan to stick with dr carstens.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2010
Great combination of down home country doc & modern scientist.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I retain Dr. Carstens as my PCP and have never had a reason to regret. While the Horester clinic he works out of can get very, very busy, I've never had more than a 20-25 minute wait for him. He's well informed, not condescending and most importantly a good listener. Dr. Carstens is also well informed on preventative medicine and well stocked with copies of the latest medical advise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2010
dr carsten
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
you are a great dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Carstens, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Marble Falls, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Kimberly Fehlis

5 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kelly Offutt

21 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sandra Thomas

30 years experience

5.0 of 5