Dr. Paul Castellanos MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Birmingham, AL

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.5)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is such a kind and caring doctor. He always explained any questions that I had and did so in a way that I could understand. I would highly recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best at what he does
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2015
stay away
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dude is crazy! Thinks everything is reflux. Incredibly condescending and self involved.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor is wonderful, exceptionally caring , very easy to comunicate with & I would & have recommended him to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 6th, 2012
Office staff is terrible!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was rushed to this doctor because he was the only one able to do the surgery I needed. I was rushed into a surgery. That was over a month ago and I still haven't gotten my biopsy results. When I was scheduled for surgery I told them I had to get my FMLA papers done ASAP for work and they never did them and almost got me fired. I had to get my father to call them finally because I was so stressed and upset over the whole paperwork situation. Bottom line. His staff will NOT call you back about anything and cannot be trusted to do even the smallest of tasks.After my surgery i saw this doctor 1 time while I was still half unconsious. I never saw him again and he never followed up with me at all. I had to speak to the intern to ask to go home 4 days later.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2011
A very good doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have visited Dr. Castellanos on several occasions. He was very courteous and knew exactly what my problem was. Each visit was a very pleasant one from him and his staff. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2011
good doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is an excelent dc
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Every patient should be fortunate enough to have a doctor like Dr. Castellanos.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 20th, 2010
He is a whackjob
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy could sell ice to eskimos, but he makes stuff up. I went to three ENTs after him who all told me he was crazy. He came up with some term, LERD, that doesnt even exist in the medical literature and everyone I know who sees him get the same diagnosis...bizarre
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2009
Great Doctor Very Caring
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After having a terrible doctor in Florida butcher my neck and throat doing sleep apnea surgery, Dr. Castellanos came to the rescue!He treated me with respect answering all of my questions and addressing my concerns.He tried to treat the problem in the least invasive way possible first to avoid more surgeries. When this did not work he did finally have to do surgery on my neck. The experience was like night and day compared to the experience with the other Doctor. I felt at all times that Dr. Castellanos was a very caring professional who knew what he was doing.I feel that he saved my life and I am grateful to him for that.I would highly recommend him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Castellanos, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.

Doctor

Dr. Nicholas Smith

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Erin Partington

6 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Brian Sullivan

6 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor