The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Cauvin Is this you?
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Cauvin?


14 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 26th, 2016

He was hurried, talked over me, passively rude heard me talk about my symptoms but wasn't "listening". No form of sympathy for "this" patient who has been feeling bad for almost 7 weeks with nothing working. Learn to listen, assess, and implement a plan for each individual because everyone is different on how they respond to care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2015

Great experience. Really appreciates his professionalism and thoroughness.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2011

Dr. Cauvin is a good listener

I wanted to applaud Dr. Cauvin, who I have had as my doctor for 7 years, for his ability to listen. He is patient and tries to do all of the things necessary to treat your ailments. He asks questions that lead you to discuss other problems, and treats them together. He is direct, and encourages healthy options, but does not preach or talk down to people. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2010

Dr Cauvin is very professional & thorough

I had a very good experience with Dr Cauvin. He was prompt and thorough. He listened carefully and was kind and empathetic. Even after one visit, I felt cared for ANC will use him again.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2009

Review of Dr. Paul Cauvin

Dr. Cauvin is a very capable and caring physician. He has saved our lives by identifing problems and directing us to care for very serious health conditions.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2008

Very Knowledgeable

Dr. Cauvin is wonderful. He is doesn't just say try this for two weeks and if it is still there, come back and see me. He makes certain he covers every possibility. He also doesn't farm you out to every specialist unless necessary.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2016

1.0 Rating

February 6th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2014

2.3 Rating

June 11th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Cauvin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Round Rock, TX.

  • Dr. Charles Chitwood

    Dr. Charles Chitwood

    Family Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Round Rock, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    20
  • Dr. John Calder

    Dr. John Calder

    Family Medicine

    Round Rock, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    17
  • Dr. Nadeen Gray

    Family Medicine

    Round Rock, TX 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (20)
    23