Dr. Paul Cauvin MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Round Rock, TX

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 10 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was hurried, talked over me, passively rude heard me talk about my symptoms but wasn't "listening". No form of sympathy for "this" patient who has been feeling bad for almost 7 weeks with nothing working. Learn to listen, assess, and implement a plan for each individual because everyone is different on how they respond to care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Great experience. Really appreciates his professionalism and thoroughness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2011
Dr. Cauvin is a good listener
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wanted to applaud Dr. Cauvin, who I have had as my doctor for 7 years, for his ability to listen. He is patient and tries to do all of the things necessary to treat your ailments. He asks questions that lead you to discuss other problems, and treats them together. He is direct, and encourages healthy options, but does not preach or talk down to people. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2010
Dr Cauvin is very professional & thorough
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a very good experience with Dr Cauvin. He was prompt and thorough. He listened carefully and was kind and empathetic. Even after one visit, I felt cared for ANC will use him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2009
Review of Dr. Paul Cauvin
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cauvin is a very capable and caring physician. He has saved our lives by identifing problems and directing us to care for very serious health conditions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2008
Very Knowledgeable
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cauvin is wonderful. He is doesn't just say try this for two weeks and if it is still there, come back and see me. He makes certain he covers every possibility. He also doesn't farm you out to every specialist unless necessary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 6th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 11th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Cauvin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Round Rock, TX.