Dr. Paul Cho MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    51%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Wait Time 11.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
October 19th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referrd to Dr Cho due to a benign growth on my spine that caused significant pain. After reviewing my MRI, he suggested we wait a period of time, suggesting that at times they go away on their own. After some months the pain continued and was now causing extreme pain. I had a f/u appt and a new MRI, returned to his office after the second MRI and indicated the pain was at times extreme. He stated to me that the MRI showed the growth was gone and therefore there was nothing more he could/would/should do. He shook my hand and left the room. Leaving me shocked and feeling alienated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2016
Made less painful
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From the time I stepped into the office I felt like they were actually concerned about me as a person. The staff took care of all of the details and Dr. Cho took care of my issues. This may be the best experience I have had with a Physician and their staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very professional great experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2016
great service
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
perfect in every way and could not ask for more
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall best doctor experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After a tragic boat accident, I was referred to Dr. Cho. After seeing Dr. Cho we felt much better because of his conservative care, we followed exactly how he recommended. Im back to work without surgery and feeling great. He is an excellent Dr. and I would recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
For ever grateful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you for giving me my life back, absolutely no more pain after surgery thank you for your kindness and your skills. May Jehovah bless you always.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great job.thank yoi
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2015
I finally have my life back!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was in so much pain for 2 years with Pain Mgmt doctors telling me to do physical therapy and injections that didn't help just left me broke!! i then saw an Orthopedic Surgeon who told me I would be back to work after 7 days with an L5S1 Laminectomy surgery . Finally my Brother n Law who had worked with Dr. Cho on some surgeries recommended him to me. He answered all my questions and fears and was very honest and real with his answers about the procedure and the recovery time and process. I am now 8 months post OP and have Little to zero pain !!!! I would highly recommend Dr. Cho to anyone in my situation, but most importantly , DO NOT GO TO AN ORTHOPEDIC SURGEON. They only care about your spine and making money , not your spine and the nerves and you. :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2015
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cho saved me from a wheel chair... After an accident at work where I broke my low back and neck, Dr. Cho performed a multi level fusion from my sacrum to my L3 and replaced two disc in my neck with prosthetic discs. I was paralyzed from the waste down and spent 3 months in the hospital. Today I am up and walking, not in a wheel chair. Thank you so much Dr. Cho!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2015
My new life provided by Dr. Cho and his team
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everyone in this office is professional, both concerned and caring. Dr. Cho has literally given me a new chance at life and is the best Doctor I have ever had. I would highly recommend him to anyone suffering with extreme back pain that requires spinal surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have suffered from sever chronic back pain for 4 years and have not been able to find a doctor who even seemed like he cared. My pain is such that I have contemplated suicide! After meeting with Doctor Cho I have some hope for the first time in a long time. He spent time with me and I knew he really did care, so I am looking forward to possibly getting some relief. An excellent staff and enviroment. Rick Pendergrass
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Cho, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Worth, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Gregory Ward

27 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Diana Wilson

31 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alok Chaudhari

13 years experience

4.8 of 5