advertisement
Physiatrist (physical, rehabilitation), Pain Management Specialist
16 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
2.0
  •  
Total Ratings

25

Total Reviews

11

Ratings
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 33 minutes
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 33 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
Write a Review
May 20th, 2015

Rude and arrogant. I've never been so disrespected by a doctor in my life.

May 19th, 2015

He literally told me to "suck it up and deal with it" when asking him how to deal with my chronic pain. That is a direct quote.

Feb 2nd, 2015

Never go to this man unless you was to be berated. He is very angry about something and will take it out on you

  •  
Patient show details Patient
by Susan Tharp on Feb 2nd, 2015

Coelho is arrogant, aggressive, and is nothing less than a bully. I recently went to him, at my request, and was treated like a 3rd grader who was getting a talking to by the principal. This was the worst experience I have ever had from any doctor -- he needs to be drummed out of this profession.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
Jan 12th, 2015

My GP called him a hack and referred me to someone that actually listens and is helping. This guy needs to get out of this line of business if he's going to treat every one that walks through his door as a drug seeker.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
na show details na
by john bolivia on Dec 12th, 2013

Just had an appointment with this man. The visit did not last more than 4 minutes before my wife and I walked out.He did not introduce himself to us. He told me that if I didnt have cancer or end of life pain my pain was not valid, He told my wife to be quiet or get out of the room. I can easily say he is the rudest person I have ever met. I would not reccomend him to anyone.

Mark as Helpful  | 7 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Good Doctor show details Good Doctor
Apr 26th, 2011

I found Dr. Coelho to be honest and helpful. I know that he is a pain specialist and he uses narcotics very little and I like that approach. He helped me care for myself without surgery. Count me a happy patient:)

Mark as Helpful  | 5 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Former patient show details Former patient
by R Jones on Jun 10th, 2009

I found Dr. Coelho to be very honest, caring, and knowledgeable.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
Jun 3rd, 2009

Made quick medical judgement with with almost zero medical history. Very, very arrogant with no bedside manner.

Mark as Helpful  | 6 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Left Me in the Cold show details Left Me in the Cold
May 2nd, 2009

Made too quick a diagnosis for the little amount of time spent.

Mark as Helpful  | 5 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Happy Patient show details Happy Patient
Nov 14th, 2008

Dr. Coelho was great. I would highly recomend him.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse