Overall Rating

3.0
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-1.0)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    37%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    11%
  • Dissatisfied
    32%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 30 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

2.0 of 5
May 1st, 2017
Over-rated
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cullis is all about himself as you can see with his office and expensive watch. Be careful because he tells you what he thinks fits the picture and not necessarily what's a fact. He relies on your ignorance. If challenged, he'll defend but not in a way that's helpful to you or your loved one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It would be nice if his staff knew his schedule, he is to arrogant to look at you while talking he continues to do other business while your in his office taking up his precious time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2015
Brilliant physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best neurologist in Michigan. I'm in the healthcare field and work with many doctors, and because of my ailments, have been seeing many other well respected doctors, and they all have called Dr. Cullis "brilliant". I feel I am in competent hands, but also, he seems to genuinely care and is very thorough. He calls you personally to ask you about how you're doing. I'd be a lot more scared for my health if it weren't for him. And I don't see why anyone would complain about the staff. They have always been very nice and accommodating. They have faxed medical paperwork for me, scheduled appointments for testing promptly, and I know any message they take from me for the doctor is actually received by him, and the few times I've been on hold it was for less than a minute.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 14th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His staff in office suck.they are rude and don't care. And that takes away from how good he is .because he let's his staff acts like that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 27th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There was nothing about this man that overly impressed me. I mean...he didn't suck. But that's about all I can say.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 30th, 2013
LOSER STAY AWAY!!!!!!!!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DO NOT GO TO THIS LOSER. My advice to him is FIND ANOTHER JOB..............
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 28th, 2013
Patient for many years
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waiting 30 minutes or more each visit is not acceptable. I work and drive an hour to get there and so it takes at least 3 hours out my day to get my botox shot every three months
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2012
Excellent Doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
EXCELLENT doctor! He managed to find out what was wrong with me at the very FIRST appointment! I have a very rare neurological movement disorder. NO other doctor could figure out WHAT was wrong with me and I had been diagnosed with all kinds of wrong things, but this doctor KNOWS his stuff, as stated above.There is NOT much treatment available for the disease I have, so . . . his hands are tied as to what treatment he can provide. This is NO reflection of his abilities as a doctor at ALL.The ONLY problem are follow-up appointments. He is SO good that he has a TON of patients and it takes FOREVER to get follow-up appointments with him. Currently there is an 8 month wait for follow-up appointments, hence the 2-star rating. I used to be able to get in every 6 months, twice a year, but NOW I can't get in but every 8 months, so I don't even get in twice a year anymore. This is my ONLY complaint. The disease I have does NOT have much treatment available anyway, so I guess in a way it doesn't really matter how often I get in as there is NO research being done on my disease as it is so rare, so . . . if this disease was more prevalent, there WOULD be more money for research on it, however this is NOT his fault, it's the Government's fault in their allotment of monies for research grants. I'm left out in the cold by THE GOVERNMENT, NOT this Doctor's. I'm stuck in the rut FROM THE DISEASE. I DID go to another very well-known Neurologist to have something else ruled out as it does run in my family, only because I could NOT get in to see Dr Cullis, and that doctor stated out loud he would NEVER doubt Dr Cullis' diagnosis as he is a VERY well-known and HIGHLY reputable doctor! That doctor thinks VERY HIGHLY of Dr Cullis as well. He stated I was in VERY good hands!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2012
Recommend finding a different doctor
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cullis is impossible to schedule with after initial surgery. His staff is unhelpful and has lost sight of patient's well being and outcomes. He is too busy and will have no time for your follow up questions or care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 25th, 2010
Seemed quite arrogant.

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Cullis, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Roseville, MI.