ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Cullis Is this you?
  • 7
  • 0
  • 2
  • 6
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
30 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Cullis?


19 Ratings with 11 Comments

2.0 Rating

May 1st, 2017

Over-rated

Dr. Cullis is all about himself as you can see with his office and expensive watch. Be careful because he tells you what he thinks fits the picture and not necessarily what's a fact. He relies on your ignorance. If challenged, he'll defend but not in a way that's helpful to you or your loved one.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 7th, 2016

It would be nice if his staff knew his schedule, he is to arrogant to look at you while talking he continues to do other business while your in his office taking up his precious time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2015

Brilliant physician

He is the best neurologist in Michigan. I'm in the healthcare field and work with many doctors, and because of my ailments, have been seeing many other well respected doctors, and they all have called Dr. Cullis "brilliant". I feel I am in competent hands, but also, he seems to genuinely care and is very thorough. He calls you personally to ask you about how you're doing. I'd be a lot more scared for my health if it weren't for him. And I don't see why anyone would complain about the staff. They have always been very nice and accommodating. They have faxed medical paperwork for me, scheduled appointments for testing promptly, and I know any message they take from me for the doctor is actually received by him, and the few times I've been on hold it was for less than a minute.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 14th, 2015

His staff in office suck.they are rude and don't care. And that takes away from how good he is .because he let's his staff acts like that.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 27th, 2014

There was nothing about this man that overly impressed me. I mean...he didn't suck. But that's about all I can say.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 30th, 2013

LOSER STAY AWAY!!!!!!!!

DO NOT GO TO THIS LOSER. My advice to him is FIND ANOTHER JOB..............

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 28th, 2013

Patient for many years

Waiting 30 minutes or more each visit is not acceptable. I work and drive an hour to get there and so it takes at least 3 hours out my day to get my botox shot every three months

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2012

Excellent Doctor!

EXCELLENT doctor! He managed to find out what was wrong with me at the very FIRST appointment! I have a very rare neurological movement disorder. NO other doctor could figure out WHAT was wrong with me and I had been diagnosed with all kinds of wrong things, but this doctor KNOWS his stuff, as stated above.There is NOT much treatment available for the disease I have, so . . . his hands are tied as to what treatment he can provide. This is NO reflection of his abilities as a doctor at ALL.The ONLY problem are follow-up appointments. He is SO good that he has a TON of patients and it takes FOREVER to get follow-up appointments with him. Currently there is an 8 month wait for follow-up appointments, hence the 2-star rating. I used to be able to get in every 6 months, twice a year, but NOW I can't get in but every 8 months, so I don't even get in twice a year anymore. This is my ONLY complaint. The disease I have does NOT have much treatment available anyway, so I guess in a way it doesn't really matter how often I get in as there is NO research being done on my disease as it is so rare, so . . . if this disease was more prevalent, there WOULD be more money for research on it, however this is NOT his fault, it's the Government's fault in their allotment of monies for research grants. I'm left out in the cold by THE GOVERNMENT, NOT this Doctor's. I'm stuck in the rut FROM THE DISEASE. I DID go to another very well-known Neurologist to have something else ruled out as it does run in my family, only because I could NOT get in to see Dr Cullis, and that doctor stated out loud he would NEVER doubt Dr Cullis' diagnosis as he is a VERY well-known and HIGHLY reputable doctor! That doctor thinks VERY HIGHLY of Dr Cullis as well. He stated I was in VERY good hands!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 10th, 2012

bad experience
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 10th, 2012

Recommend finding a different doctor

Dr. Cullis is impossible to schedule with after initial surgery. His staff is unhelpful and has lost sight of patient's well being and outcomes. He is too busy and will have no time for your follow up questions or care.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 25th, 2010

Seemed quite arrogant.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Cullis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Roseville, MI.

  • Dr. Iqbal Allarakhia

    Dr. Iqbal Allarakhia

    Child Neurology, Neurology

    Roseville, MI 0 mi

    4.7
    (8)
    31
  • Dr. David Burdette

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Roseville, MI 0 mi

    3.8
    (10)
    31
  • Dr. Amer Aboukasm

    Dr. Amer Aboukasm

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Roseville, MI 0 mi

    3.7
    (24)
    29