Overall Review

4.1
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.2)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 21.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good experience - open, competent and professional - friendly and helpful staff - thanks to all
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Crucillo called me the day after surgery, on a Saturday just to check on me ! He also called me with my breast biopsy results before he saw me in the office so I didn't have to wait. He was very reassuring and helped me through the whole process.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2014
Patient
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A wonderful doc. Saw him last week and he spent time with me in the office and followed up with me afterwards by phone. He gave me his cell phone number (it's actually on his card !) . After I get the study he ordered, I will let him do my surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2014
The best
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Curcillo is the best doc I've seen in a long while. He's very caring and follows up each operation by giving you his cell phone number.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 4th, 2014
He is always available
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I Saw The Review Below And Didnt BelIeve It. But I Needed To See A Surgical Oncologist So I Called Dr Curcilo. His Office Got Me In Within 48 Hours And WhEn I Was In The Office (I Did Have To Wait 25 Minutes) He Gave Me His CelL Phone Number ! After Surgery, He Called Me To Make Sure I Was Ok. I Had To Wait In The Office, But It Was WortH It !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2013
Mr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not only is Dr. Curcillo one of the best surgeons; he is a caring and dedicated professional. I was in the waiting room when a patient needed to see him and had no appointment. He saw that man and fit him in the schedule. At one of the most difficult moments in your life, he gives you the support you need and confidence in his skill. He is truly an asset to the medical profession and Fox Chase. I travel a long distance to see him and I am glad that I do!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2013
Horrible Surgeon
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would never recommend this surgeon to anyone. He rushed in and out of the room after making me wait over an hour. He misdiagnosed me a couple of times and then I finally saw a more experienced physician which probably saved my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 4th, 2012
AWFUL - MISDIAGNOSIS AFTER MISDIAGNOSIS
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Curcillo cost my mother her life due to his constant misdiagnosis after misdiagnosis. His recommendations were horrific. He stated that it was "only a bump in the road" then misdiagnosised the problems for a year until my mother passed away. The second opinions were 100% accurate... if you value your life or the life of a loved one, do not waste any of your time on Dr. Curcillo.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2011
Top Surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Curcillo is a top notch surgeon. He always follows up with patients after surgery to be sure they are healing well. He explains what he will do, what he did and how long you can expect during recovery. He is the only physician who gave me his cell phone number in case I had any issues after surgery. He also even answers his cell phone - I have never had any doctor that did this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best surgeon in the world!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Paul Curcillo a very caring physician and surgeon. He takes the time to explain everything in a way that you will understand. He will not let you leave the office until you are completely satisfied with his answers. Following my surgery, Dr. Curcillo called my husband every morning to update him on my condition. He even called me on Sunday afternoon just to be sure that I was comfortable.I very highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Paul Curcillo is an excellent physician. He always makes me feel at ease. I have had many surgeri
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Curcillo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Stacey Su

13 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Andrea Porpiglia

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Marilyn Ng

8 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor