Overall Review

2.8
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (+ 0.6)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    36%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    13%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    41%
  • Wait Time 14.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 8th, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst administrative staff around. Find another doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
WOW IF YOU HAVE NOTHING BETTER TO DO WITH YOUR TIME. I GUESS OK
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
WOW TO BE PUT ON HOLD FOR 7 MIN. I HAD TO HAND UP I KNEW THIS WAS GOING TO BE A WAIST OF TIME. TOO BAD ALL THREE OF MY KIDS WEAR GLASSES. THEY WAIST THERE MONEY SENDING OUT REMINDER POST CARDS. THEY SHOULD INVEST IN A BETTER STAFF :(
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2015
Negligent and uncaring.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Patient prescribed two medications that have a negative interaction. Patient asked if there was an interaction, was told no. Pharmacy noted the interaction upon receiving prescriptions, they contacted doctor's office, was told it was not a concern. Doctor's office did not contact patient at this time to inform of interaction. When patient realized there was a possibility for a negative interaction, called the doctor's office and got nothing but a$$-covering. Patient called pharmacy and was given good and full information on the possibility of and type of negative interaction between the two medications. Between this negligence, the rude employees on the phone, the lack of customer service, the never-on-time appointments, and the general disinterest of all of the employees, I'm done. Have been a patient here for 18 years, no more.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2015
So RUDE I am moving elsewhere.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After being a patient here for several years it is time to stop putting up with this ill run office. They really need to do a complete check up on themselves. The front staff is extremely RUDE. The foul language my husband and I have heard from the mouths of the women is shocking. There is one medical assistance who is always so sour faced and mean. The doctors themselves are good and kind, as is another assistant, but sadly it is not worth staying there. I want to go to an office where people are welcoming and you get the feeling they are all working as a team. Sorry Dr. D. I wish you paid more attention to the office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 5th, 2014
Nurse Practitioner Ericka & Dr. D'Ambrosio
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Today I fell on the ice at Starbucks, in Concord, MA. I landed on my left hip. I went home after the fall, but then the pain started kicking in BADLY! I have been at this practice for approximately 6-7 years. I have a history of drug addiction, and am in treatment for this, for the past 2 years. I probably would have went for treatment earlier, but I was afraid of being "labeled" by the medical community. And today my fear of being "labeled" came true! Right before I was about to leave the office, all of a sudden, Ericka wanted me to pee in a cup to "make sure my kidneys weren't bleeding." I told her I couldn't pee that minute, because I had just gone before my appointment, and had a shower to freshen up a bit. They, Ericka, the nurse practitioner, finally gave me 10 Percocet & then my youngest sister brought me to Emerson to have x-rays. I called the hospital to find out what was up, and they told me to call my primary care doctor. This was at approximately 9pm. I wanted to know my results, and not disturb old D'Ambrosio too late in the night. He called me back in a timely manner, however FALSELY ACCUSED ME OF "SWITCHING URINE." My sister went into there restroom a few minutes before me to get warm water to feed my 6 month old nephew, so he insinuated that she had peed in a cup for me!! They could have been professional, and just asked me for a drug test, and that would have been just fine! A horrible & traumatic experience today, both physically & mentally. I WILL be calling the other professionals involved in my care tomorrow. What a horrible accusation to make on someone! Shame on you Ericka & Dr. D'Ambrosio. Do both of yourselves a favor, and retire early! You have lost 4 members of my family that are patients of yours. My family has been in Concord for over 50 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr D'ambrosio need to be dismissed from being able to practice medicine he has come close to ending a loved ones life a few times over the last 6 month with drug overdose wrong diagnosis and generally no concern about there health what so ever. His bottom line is the dollar not the patient. Concord medical use to be a great place when his old partner was there but he left and I can only assume for the same reason my family has for fear of our lives.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 13th, 2013
Doctor judged by staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very rude staff, never seem at all like they are trying to help. Make it impossible to speak to nurse or doctor. Was asked to call back if symptoms persisted and took multiple calls to make it through rude 'guards' working against you on the phone. The doctor and nurses are great but not worth what it takes to get to them. Always complaining while you are in the waiting room too. Been a patient for over twenty years at Concord Internal Medicine. I have known four other people that have also switched because of the staff. Staff on the phone are 'hostile', health providers should be there to help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 6th, 2013
not a happy camper
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had to change my doctor I could not take the fac that he just didnt seem to care about my health. I would not recomend him at all his old partner was a great doctor but moved to europe, I am sure he moved to get away from him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2012
OK, not great
Wait time
10 minutes
Dr. D'Ambrosio has a friendly but somewhat rushed/distracted manner, and can border on impolite in certain contexts.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 12th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor did not beleive I had a painful problem and accused me of drug seeking. Bloodtests showed that I was not malingering but he failed to call me back and it took a number of calls from me to get any response at all from his staff . I will say that since I complained they are always very attentive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2010
Diagnosis
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor diagnosed a very rare and serious condition. He saved my life. What higher tribute can I give?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2010
World Class JERK!!!!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This "Doctor" is as arrogant as he is unhelpful. After a long wait, he couldn't seem to "wait" to get me out of there. I felt like he didn't hear a word I said, nor did he care. A complete waste of time, AVOID!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Dambrosio, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Concord, MA.

Doctor

Dr. Steven Herson

47 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Stark

37 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Burt Alan Adelman

33 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor