The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Jackson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

52 Ratings • 20 Comments

4.2
  • 35
  • 2
  • 7
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Jackson?

Showing 12 of 52 Ratings

Sports

Posted on September 13th, 2017

Dr Jackson was a college athlete. He was very up to date with sports and helped my two boys through their high school athletics. Thanks!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thank you

Posted on February 23rd, 2017

My new Obamacare insurance was driving me crazy. Dr Jackson helped guide me thru the craziness. Thank you.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Doc

Posted on August 2nd, 2016

My visit with Dr Jackson was a pleasant one. He was receptive to alternative treatment plans for my chronic condition. This is something most doctors shy away from. I appreciated his caring manner. �

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2015

Electronic records are horrible. My visit was made excellent when Dr Jackson put down his computer and interacted with me as a person. I appreciated that. I left my last doctor because he never even looked up from his computer at me the entire visit.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good doctor

Posted on October 21st, 2014

Dr Jackson is a good doctor. In the era of changing medicine he takes time and listens. I appreciate his help. Thank you.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Enough

Posted on April 16th, 2014

Enough already... We bash and tear down our doctors in some effort of redemption or to make ourselves feel better. It is no wonder why doctors are leaving the field of medicine in droves. If you don't believe this comment just simply look at any statistic available. Despite all of these negatives, Dr. Jackson has been helpful, friendly, and consistent. In the new days of electronic record he still cares and loves what he does. It shows....thanks

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 19th, 2013

Good Doc.....I am sorry I have to move to North Carolina. Wish I could take him with me. Thank you

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thank you

Posted on August 23rd, 2013

To many people never have anything nice to say. That is not the case with Dr Jackson. He has cared for me for three years since my retirement from the military. He was the first physician to thank me for my years of service. That meant a lot to me. He has showed me respect and given me quality care. I had some issues with his office staff and instead of passing the buck he stood up and accepted responsibility and helped correct the problem. I respect him very much.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Confused

Posted on August 8th, 2013

I recently moved to the area and switched to LPP. I saw Dr. Jackson and addressed some concerns with him. He scheduled several tests (some of which made no sense). When I went in for a followup it was like groundhog day, like he had never met me before. After jogging his memory he gave me a diagnosis and some scripts told me to call if they werent working out and he could do something else. When I called again acted like he had no idea what I was talking about, even asked how long I had been on the medication he just prescribed and then asked for me to get him copies of my medical transcripts. I tried to explain that it was his diagnosis but he was insistent. When I got him the copies he said I had no history of the issue. That is because I was not diagnosed before he diagnosed me. Very frustrated and on the wrong medication. Like the last person I will have to make an appointment to get a refill and probably have to explain everything again. I wont be going back to see this quack.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Borderline

Posted on August 5th, 2013

Doctor seems to be narcissistic...Really liked talking about himself. Friendly, but not very skilled. Many unneccesary tests and more concerned with controlled substance use...I was offended by their attempting to find substance abuse issues rather than treat my conditions. Insulted and embarrassed! First doctor I have ever encountered who tried to do this...Office is busy and you are treated like an inconvenience. They require appointments for refills, thus meaning I pay an additional $20 on each script. Money Mongers! They represent all that is wrong in the health care industry.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 23rd, 2013

I would highly recommend Dr. Jackson to everyone I know.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Helpful

Posted on June 16th, 2012

I have enjoyed my experiences over many years. Dr. Jackson is warm, caring, and helped me and my family out with our healthcare.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Jackson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Livonia, MI.