The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Sanders Is this you?
  • 19
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Sanders?


26 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2015

scale

infomation about ACS(scale)

Wait time
10 minutes
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 12th, 2015

The most unethical experience ever with this doctor and his Extremely unprofessional staff. Received a outrageous bill with no break down of the charges, called to speak to someone about my bill, the front desk person (older women) got extremely confrontational and rude, she did not answer any of my questions and hang up the phone on me. She is too old, extremely uneducated, TRAILER TRASH mannered individual, she needs to work at a barn rather than a doctor's office. Never had any experience like this with any doctors or their staff before. This office needs to be re-evaluated by the medical board. I had no follow ups after my appointment, was sent to many unnecessary tests.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 28th, 2015

I was ordered so many unnecessary tests & was stuck with all the bills. No follow ups, incorrect diagnosis. Terrible experience.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 2nd, 2014

Dr. Paul Sanders - BEWARE EXCESSIVE BILLING

The billing for his initial patient visit is $563. After his phony insurance adjustment, I owed $178.37. He must live in a different reality than the rest of us. Also, there was no follow up from him after the procedure. A nurse provided a half-baked update on the procedure results; and she didn't understand all the results. I'd seek a different doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 1st, 2012

Poor care/wrong diagnosis no follow up

Arrogant, nasty doctor, that belittles a patient who dares to ask a question. Misdiagnosed my loved one and landed them in the hospital with septic shock. He refused to refer him to the correct specialist when asked about it and lied to us- he said he would review case with that specialist but never took the time to do it. Consistently had over an hour long waits despite being on time to set appt. office staff very rude except for nurse Victoria and Sue. Nobody should have to deal with this dishonest know-it-all that should have a bedside manner by now! Surprised he has not been accused of malpractice before. He should stick to the GI tract and leave other issues for specialists who know what they are doing.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2012

Great caring doctor

He is knowledgeable, down to earth, and compassionate. He address the patients concerns as well as their main issues. He is quite reassuring.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2011

Worth the wait

Dr. Sanders is one of the few doctors in today's world that spends time with a patient. He is worth the wait, and he is always quick to solve any problems I have, and correct other doctors' mistakes. He has addressed my current problems and monitors my health due to a family history of colon cancer. He is the definition of good bedside manner, combined with great expertise.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 5th, 2010

Should allow family in to help patient recoup memories of past incidents. Should let at least 1 family member (wife,husband,brother,sister.etc)in to the exam room due to some patients lack of memory.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 12th, 2010

wouldn't - and didn't - go back to this guy

nice guy. totally irresponsible. you can wait hours and hours for him. he doesn't return calls. once i even had to send him a certified letter and he still didn't respond! very disorganized and renowned for tardiness. he is very VERY dangerous. if your health is important there are a lot of other gatros in T.O. that are better.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Sanders is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Thousand Oaks, CA.

  • Dr. Paul Finkel

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Thousand Oaks, CA 0 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    50
  • Dr. Paul Block

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Thousand Oaks, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    47
  • Dr. Mehdi Manzari

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Thousand Oaks, CA 0 mi

    4.8
    (13)
    11