Dr. Paul Sanders MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.4)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 29.2 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2015
scale
Wait time
10 minutes
Spends Time with Patients
infomation about ACS(scale)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 12th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most unethical experience ever with this doctor and his Extremely unprofessional staff. Received a outrageous bill with no break down of the charges, called to speak to someone about my bill, the front desk person (older women) got extremely confrontational and rude, she did not answer any of my questions and hang up the phone on me. She is too old, extremely uneducated, TRAILER TRASH mannered individual, she needs to work at a barn rather than a doctor's office. Never had any experience like this with any doctors or their staff before. This office needs to be re-evaluated by the medical board. I had no follow ups after my appointment, was sent to many unnecessary tests.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was ordered so many unnecessary tests & was stuck with all the bills. No follow ups, incorrect diagnosis. Terrible experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2014
Dr. Paul Sanders - BEWARE EXCESSIVE BILLING
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The billing for his initial patient visit is $563. After his phony insurance adjustment, I owed $178.37. He must live in a different reality than the rest of us. Also, there was no follow up from him after the procedure. A nurse provided a half-baked update on the procedure results; and she didn't understand all the results. I'd seek a different doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 1st, 2012
Poor care/wrong diagnosis no follow up
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Arrogant, nasty doctor, that belittles a patient who dares to ask a question. Misdiagnosed my loved one and landed them in the hospital with septic shock. He refused to refer him to the correct specialist when asked about it and lied to us- he said he would review case with that specialist but never took the time to do it. Consistently had over an hour long waits despite being on time to set appt. office staff very rude except for nurse Victoria and Sue. Nobody should have to deal with this dishonest know-it-all that should have a bedside manner by now! Surprised he has not been accused of malpractice before. He should stick to the GI tract and leave other issues for specialists who know what they are doing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2012
Great caring doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is knowledgeable, down to earth, and compassionate. He address the patients concerns as well as their main issues. He is quite reassuring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2011
Worth the wait
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sanders is one of the few doctors in today's world that spends time with a patient. He is worth the wait, and he is always quick to solve any problems I have, and correct other doctors' mistakes. He has addressed my current problems and monitors my health due to a family history of colon cancer. He is the definition of good bedside manner, combined with great expertise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 5th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Should allow family in to help patient recoup memories of past incidents. Should let at least 1 family member (wife,husband,brother,sister.etc)in to the exam room due to some patients lack of memory.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 12th, 2010
wouldn't - and didn't - go back to this guy
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
nice guy. totally irresponsible. you can wait hours and hours for him. he doesn't return calls. once i even had to send him a certified letter and he still didn't respond! very disorganized and renowned for tardiness. he is very VERY dangerous. if your health is important there are a lot of other gatros in T.O. that are better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Sanders, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Thousand Oaks, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Lawrence Mcadam

49 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Paul Block

47 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Paul Finkel

50 years experience

5.0 of 5