Dr. Paul Smith MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Tampa, FL

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.2)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 32.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2015
Awesome experience!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just had a rhinoplasty/chin surgery with Dr. Paul Smith. He really took his time and did an incredible job. I felt comfortable working with Dr. Smith throughout this entire experience because he truly cares about the patients he works with and wants the absolute best look for them. He is great at what he does and is truly a talented artist. I would highly recommend him to anyone who is looking to have plastic surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2013
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had surgery with Dr Smith in 2003 and was very pleased with the results. He actually had to finish up after my original Dr had moved out of state. Then about 5 years later I had to have the breast implants removed because they moved to under my arm and he placed new ones in that are a different and better material. He was very patient with me about questions and spent all the time I needed to understand the procedure. I have highly recommended him and Moffitt Cancer Center to anyone who has asked me. I have had no problems with the new implants and can hardly tell they are there. He is very meticulous about his work and am grateful that he was on staff to take over my case. He is a true professional and artist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Smith performed my breast reconstruction after my mastectomy, and I wish my opinion of the results mattered as much as his own. I'm in constant pain and have been told "work through the pain" and "don't cry." Seriously? I wouldn't recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2013
Awesome Surgeon
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Paul Smith did my breast reconstruction surgery post bi-lateral mastectomy. He is absolutly wonderful and I highly recommend him. I have been an OR Nurse for over 20 years and I have been both a nurse and now a patient and I would not trust anyone other than Dr. Smith. My results are incredible and he is a true perfectionist and artist. I trust him with my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2013
great doctor..highly recommended
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 26th, 2012
I DONT RECOMMENDED THIS doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Highly skilled plastic surgeon and very professional. From my personal experience, I would describe his technical skill as artistic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 13th, 2017

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Smith, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.