Dr. Robert Defalco Jr DO Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine Hackettstown, NJ

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 66 patient ratings
  • 33 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

66 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    83%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    3%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2017
3 different repairs... yeah, I'm happy
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had both shoulders and one knee repaired by Dr. DeFalco. Results were all very good. Surprisingly good. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. DeFalco is excellent he was able to diagnosis my torn ACL when another orthopedic surgeon at a different practice misdiagnosed my knee 2 years ago. Dr. DeFalco replaced my ACL 5 months ago and my knee feels great. Dr. DeFalco is very knowledgeable and takes the time to explain your diagnosis and all of your options. His staff is great from scheduling, billing, and disability help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2017
The Best Shoulder Doc
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Defalco did surgery to repair my labrum. He had to put in 4 anchors. Surgery was a breeze with no problems. Long recovery, but I'm extremely satisfied with the end result. Full mobility and great strength. I'm better than ever. Doctor Defalco always spent the time with me when I saw him and answered all of my questions. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2017
Excellent Dr! Highly recommend.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a had a wonderful experience with Dr. Defalco and his staff. The treatment I have received from this office is beyond expectation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2017
So thankful to Dr. Defalco and his staff, for the care my son received. Wonderful doctor who knows his stuff!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Defalco is very knowledgeable and willing to take the time to figure out what the problem is. He figured out what the cause of my knee pain was in only 3 visits with him (and a few tests), after seeing many doctors over the last few years and having pointless arthroscopic surgeries done. He operated on my knee and within 3 months im back to work full time, doing manual labor, and i have ZERO pain! Highly recommend him to anyone who asks!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2016
ACL Reconstruction
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Defalco is a trustworthy doctor who provided explanations for my medical conditions. I will definitely recommend him to a friend. The office environment was cleaned and well organized and the staff was friendly and courteous.

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely happy with entire office, very prompt and never waited long. Everyone was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2016
Great doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Defalco is an excellent surgeon and a fabulous person. He and his staff kept me and my wife well informed throughout the process. He was personable and made me feel like he was genuinely concerned about me. We're glad we chose him to do surgery on me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2016
horrible doctor no bedside manner
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Defalco jr. hardly listened to what I said, wrong diagnosis now I need a arm replacement.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Defalco is a great doctor. He cares about the patients and actually listens to them. The Orthopedic's Staff is amazing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor. Listened to my problem I was experiencing. After reviewing the X-ray and MRI and It was determined surgery was needed. He not only explained what the procedure would be like, he also set the right expectations. Excellent bedside manners. Excellent follow-up.I would recommend Dr. DeFalco to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Defalco Jr, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hackettstown, NJ.