Dr. Paul Defrino MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 7 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.2)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    10%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 14.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was a great doctor. I had foot surgery over a year ago. I am a dance teacher so my feet are my life. He understood this and made sure that I would have many more years of teaching left. I live over 2 hours away so the drive was kind of long but he is worth it. Trust me, don't settle on a doctor that is so-so.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 9th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
went in for a 2nd opinion regarding my foot that was broken and was not healing properly, he came in and spent 3mins with me looked at my foot and left the room nothing to say about the issues going on with my foot.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2014
Happy to be a patient of Dr. Defrino
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Defrino has treated my family when they had foot problems. He is an excellent physician. He listens, is courteous and takes sufficient time to answer questions accurately. In the event that I ever needed surgery, I would trust his work. He is a very competent doctor and a nice person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Defrino is an excellent doctor with a fantastic bedside manner. He takes the time to explain exactly what is going on with my ankle and how he would treat me. My only complaint is most doctors don't have evening hours but most surgeons don't.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2013
Great experience--thank you
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had occasions to visit Dr. DeFrino for three issues the past three years. He is very knowledgeable and listens to your concerns. I had accurate diagnoses. In the event I ever had to have foot surgery, he would be my first choice. Thank you for helping me and especially for listening Dr. DeFrino.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. DeFrino did an excellent job explaining the problem with my foot and the surgical procedure to correct the problem. He was professional and answered all questions. I will return to him for surgery on my right foot, and I highly recommend Dr. DeFrino for anyone looking for an orthopedic surgery who specializes in the foot.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. DeFrino is caring and friendly. The wait may be a little long, but it's only because he spends time listening and evaluating each patient's issues. He is a great surgeon too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Defrino, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Palos Heights, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Nirav Shah

13 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Boscardin

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kevin Luke

32 years experience

4.5 of 5