ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Defrino Is this you?
  • 14
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Defrino?


22 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2016

He was a great doctor. I had foot surgery over a year ago. I am a dance teacher so my feet are my life. He understood this and made sure that I would have many more years of teaching left. I live over 2 hours away so the drive was kind of long but he is worth it. Trust me, don't settle on a doctor that is so-so.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 9th, 2015

went in for a 2nd opinion regarding my foot that was broken and was not healing properly, he came in and spent 3mins with me looked at my foot and left the room nothing to say about the issues going on with my foot.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2014

Happy to be a patient of Dr. Defrino

Dr. Defrino has treated my family when they had foot problems. He is an excellent physician. He listens, is courteous and takes sufficient time to answer questions accurately. In the event that I ever needed surgery, I would trust his work. He is a very competent doctor and a nice person.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2014

Dr. Defrino is an excellent doctor with a fantastic bedside manner. He takes the time to explain exactly what is going on with my ankle and how he would treat me. My only complaint is most doctors don't have evening hours but most surgeons don't.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2013

Great experience--thank you

I have had occasions to visit Dr. DeFrino for three issues the past three years. He is very knowledgeable and listens to your concerns. I had accurate diagnoses. In the event I ever had to have foot surgery, he would be my first choice. Thank you for helping me and especially for listening Dr. DeFrino.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2012

Dr. DeFrino did an excellent job explaining the problem with my foot and the surgical procedure to correct the problem. He was professional and answered all questions. I will return to him for surgery on my right foot, and I highly recommend Dr. DeFrino for anyone looking for an orthopedic surgery who specializes in the foot.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2010

Dr. DeFrino is caring and friendly. The wait may be a little long, but it's only because he spends time listening and evaluating each patient's issues. He is a great surgeon too!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 7th, 2017

3.0 Rating

January 17th, 2017

3.0 Rating

January 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

February 24th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Defrino is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Palos Heights, IL.

  • Dr. Kevin Luke

    Dr. Kevin Luke

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Palos Heights, IL 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (49)
    32
  • Dr. Nirav Shah

    Dr. Nirav Shah

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Palos Heights, IL 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (61)
    13
  • Dr. James Boscardin

    Dr. James Boscardin

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Palos Heights, IL 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (17)
    47