Dr. Paul Del Guercio MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Middletown, RI

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.3)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    19%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Wait Time 30.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 6th, 2017
A total waste of time and money
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The only reason this doctor has upped his game recently is because SouthCoast is watching his office and sending out review forms and calling patients asking for info and evaluation. The office is messy and rundown, and seems dirty. Not a good look for a physician's environment. The bins are overfull with prior patient's table paper and towels, the sink is full of trays and instruments drying out...I mean just YUCK. Good luck getting your tests evaluated. They take days to get back to you, even when the labs are complete, and then, it's an NP who calls and TWICE she read the results incorrectly.The assisting doc didn't bother to correct the info by calling me, but waited for a week until I paid her again and came back in. That whole week I thought I had something which was entirely different. The bottom line is, they really don't give a care. MONEY MONEY MONEY. They charge more than any other doctor on the island, even specialists.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2015
Fortunate to have been his patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptionally caring physician. Accords as much time as needed to patient. Encourages, counsels, and suggests. Both knowledgeable and wise, he clearly is devoted to providing the best possible care for you, his patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 24th, 2014
Go Elsewhere
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you have a cold, the flu etc, he's not bad. Any ongoing issues, mental health, requiring medications, see someone more knowledgeable. Google was more effective than he was, in my experiences (former patient of 5+ years) His wife, who fills in for him occasionally, is far worse than he.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 9th, 2014
Never again.
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was misdiagnosed, denied basic diagnostic tests, given a rude brush-off; no return calls, and his female partner is not even remotely friendly, and she does not pass messages to the doctor. The sad thing about this is that he is friendly and gives you time in the office, but what good is it when you need help after the visit, and you are just blown off? The new receptionist is nice, but everything else is seriously lacking. I had to go to another doctor to get the proper medication and help I needed. I will never willingly step into this office again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We waited a long time, however, the doctor spent a very long time with us. I felt like he checked lots of symptoms. I had no problem with the office staff - they were perfectly professional. The office is a little dingy, though.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 8th, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Male office assistant lacks patient relations skills. Comes off as rude and leaves phone messages that are less than professional. There is a lack of attention to previous medical history and seems to be little focus on possible underlying medical condition. Always leave with a prescription that I sometimes don't fill while left with a feeling that I should run it all by someone else...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really wonderful, caring, thorough doctor. His wife, with whom he shares a practice, is equally terrific (I believe she is an NP).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 6th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
takes three days to write prescriptions hes never available to talk on the phone have to wait more then 40 min. in waiting room plus another 20 min. in the room doesnt know how to explain your simtums if u leave a message you will not reply or call back
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 25th, 2010
Not very helpful
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The entire staff at Valley Primary Care is not very helpful and the receptionist, whether intentional or not, comes off as rude many times. While I wouldn't say my experience was terrible, I would recommend others to skip over this physician and go to the next one because it is a waste of time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2010
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They called me in to see the doctor regarding a referral - Made me wait almost one hour, never saw the doctor. No respect for the value of my time, I left in disgust.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Del Guercio, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Middletown, RI.

Doctor

Dr. Alexa Raymond

18 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michelle Boyle

27 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Carrellas

28 years experience

4.3 of 5