The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Denker Is this you?
  • 44
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Denker?


53 Ratings with 33 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2017

Just the best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

He seemed distracted

Was told I had to pay with cash or check. I have a flex benefit card I couldn't use. When I was at the office, they took a credit card. On the phone, I was told they do not send claims to the insurance company. Can't confirm that yet.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2016

Excellent MD

Much bettter and more concerned than my old endo. Took his time and changed things for the better. My numbers and weight are much better Glad I found him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

What a wonderful experience. On time, caring and he listened. Really helped me with my thyroid and now I feel so much better Great office

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2016

I hate doctors - but this office makes you at ease. there is no waiting, he is waiting on you. his office makes you feel like you are at home, not in a sterile scary place. his bedside manner is awesome and he is funny, which is good for me. He found something that my doctors have missed for years!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

Exceptional

Appointment time is when you will see him. Short of there being an emergency he is always on time. Listens to what you have to say and guides you through what is ailing you.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2015

For years I have been told my thyroid was normal and I just needed to eat less and exercise. Dr Denker adjusted my meds added Cytomel and I felt better and was able to get my weight under control. He did not ignore my complaints but actually listened and was willing to try something different, and IT WORKED

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

I was so impressed. Go see Dr. Denker. You'll be glad you did.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

Waited several years for someone to tell me what was wrong with my thyroid. One visit and the diagnosis was made. I am now losing weight and feeling much better.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 21st, 2015

this doctor is scary and his staff is abhorrent

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2015

From a family member's point of view.

As a family member of one of Dr Denker's patients, I found him to be most compassionate and empathetic. He took time to listen to my concerns and I never felt rushed while talking with him in his office.

Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2015

Good Experience

Kind and compassionate. Helped me feel much better.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Denker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Belleair, FL.

  • Dr. Mary Beeson

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Belleair, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    19
  • Dr. Paul Dimarco

    Dr. Paul Dimarco

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Belleair, FL 0 mi

    4.5
    (38)
    36
  • Dr. Pothen Jacob

    Dr. Pothen Jacob

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Clearwater, FL 0.02 mi

    4.1
    (7)
    39