Dr. Paul Denker MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Belleair, FL

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 52 patient ratings
  • 32 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.9)

52 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    83%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 7.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
March 27th, 2017
He seemed distracted
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was told I had to pay with cash or check. I have a flex benefit card I couldn't use. When I was at the office, they took a credit card. On the phone, I was told they do not send claims to the insurance company. Can't confirm that yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2016
Excellent MD
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Much bettter and more concerned than my old endo. Took his time and changed things for the better. My numbers and weight are much better Glad I found him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a wonderful experience. On time, caring and he listened. Really helped me with my thyroid and now I feel so much better Great office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I hate doctors - but this office makes you at ease. there is no waiting, he is waiting on you. his office makes you feel like you are at home, not in a sterile scary place. his bedside manner is awesome and he is funny, which is good for me. He found something that my doctors have missed for years!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2015
Exceptional
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Appointment time is when you will see him. Short of there being an emergency he is always on time. Listens to what you have to say and guides you through what is ailing you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For years I have been told my thyroid was normal and I just needed to eat less and exercise. Dr Denker adjusted my meds added Cytomel and I felt better and was able to get my weight under control. He did not ignore my complaints but actually listened and was willing to try something different, and IT WORKED
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was so impressed. Go see Dr. Denker. You'll be glad you did.

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited several years for someone to tell me what was wrong with my thyroid. One visit and the diagnosis was made. I am now losing weight and feeling much better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 21st, 2015
this doctor is scary and his staff is abhorrent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2015
From a family member's point of view.
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
As a family member of one of Dr Denker's patients, I found him to be most compassionate and empathetic. He took time to listen to my concerns and I never felt rushed while talking with him in his office.

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2015
Good Experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kind and compassionate. Helped me feel much better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The first endocrinologist I have met who listened and took his time
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Denker, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Belleair, FL.