Dr. Paul Detwiler MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 28 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-1.3)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    86%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 14.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will call on Dr. Detwiler again should I need his services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2016
Daughter's Stroke
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have Dr. Detwiler to thank for our daughter being alive today. She probably would have died if he had not performed surgery on her and guided her care and recovery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 9th, 2015
Beware
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw great reviews so scheduled appt for a second opinion with Dr. Detwiler; he must have had a very bad day: He was very terse when speaking, put me down several times, then lied about my MRI: I work medical field and already knew what I had, just needed 2nd opinion, wanted him to do surgery. Will NEVER go to a hateful person who lies.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 26th, 2015
We were very pleased with Dr. Detwiler.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really appreciate that my follow up and every appt was with the doctor and not a PA or nurse. He totally understood me as an athlete due to his own athleticism. He was very aware of my expectations And got me on the road to recovery quickly! Thank you and Ride On!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2015
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED -
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Detwiler did an amazing job repairing two ruptured discs in my lower back. Three weeks post op and I feel better than I have in five years. He is very knowledgeable and not one of these cut first and ask questions later surgeons. He will explore all options until surgery makes sense for his patient. His staff is knowledgeable, courteous and efficient!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2015
Two Level TLIF
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Detwiler did a two level fusion at L4/L5, L5/S1 six weeks ago. He was very honest and up front about how painful and hard the surgery would be. The first 2 weeks were very difficult, but every day gets better. The original pain from the degenerated discs has been gone since I woke up in recovery. Would highly recommend Dr. Detwiler and I will return to him if I ever have back problems again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2015
Excellent Physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Detwiler is an excellent communicator. He is thorough in explaining procedures and takes time explaining what to expect pre and post op concerning the surgery. He seems concerned about each patient and their well being. I highly recommend him for his dedication and expertise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Detwiler is an excellent , caring gentleman. His surgery skills were exceptional. I recommend him to anyone with spinal/neuro problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2015
Fantastic Physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician and a great and personable individual
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt that Dr Detwiler was an extremely good surgeon. His knowledge and skills were outstanding. I would highly recommend him, and would go to him again if the need arises. His office staff, however, leaves room for improvement. My MRI was sent over to them, but they couldn't find it, I had trouble getting appointment and call-backs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2014
Patient, Honest and Hardworking
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There are so many things I could say about Dr. Detwiler. He is patient. I was a very hard case and I know I tested his patience at times. But he was always cool, calm and collected and when I was freaked out he wasn't. I did my fare share of research and found him to be the best in the area. I will forever be thankful for him and his staff. Charlotte is an ANGEL! He listens like no other Doctor and when he comes to visit you he makes sure you understand what is going on. He is a blessing to me! If you choose him you will have made a wise choice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Detwiler, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tyler, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Nicholas Andrade

8 years experience

2.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Renfro

26 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Grahm

33 years experience

3.7 of 5