ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul De Weese Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul De Weese?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul De Weese?

Ratings and Reviews

39 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
37.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 39 Ratings with 10 Comments

3.0 Rating

November 29th, 2015

Formerly a patient

Dr. Paul Dewesse was an excellent physician although he did get manipulated by many of his patients I firmly believe that he is a great doctor and has the potential to continue to be a great doctor if he's provided his license

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2015

Wish they were all like Dr. DeWeese

Can say enough about the insight he provided and the knowledge he has accumulated. No one else had been able to diagnose me properly and he did.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 30th, 2015

He spends 30 mins plus per patient. Be prepared for spending 2.5 hours waiting to see him. He is a kind and helpful doctor.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2015

A Truly Wonderful, Compassionate Doc

I started seeing the Doctor because my debilitating anxiety, insomnia and depression were reducing my quality of life to nothing. During our first appointment, I basically spilled my guts. I happen to be very leery of people, but I was instantly comfortable with him. His vast knowledge and expertise, combined with his empathy and compassion is what sets him apart. I could sing his praises for weeks, honestly. His genuine personal interest in his patients is remarkable - he truly cares not just about that which afflicts the patient but also how he can help improve their lives. He seeks to motivate his patients (dare I say devotees?) in his own gentle, uncondescending and non-judgmental way. I can sincerely say that I feel meeting him has made me a better person. All phycisians should strive to be like this man.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2015

Great Dr. Great staff

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 4th, 2015

Dr. Weese is a Dr. That genuinely cares for his patients, he listens and gives you honest professional opinion.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 24th, 2015

Nice job

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2014

Very Empathetic Dr.

This is one of the few Physicians that actually has concern about you as a patient AND Moving forward. He is a very empathetic man which I feel makes his an amazing healer however his empathy and trust can be manipulated by addicts since he specializes in Neuropathy and Chronic Pain. It concerns me because I've never had a dollar that was invested in my well being and I'd hate to had a drug addict mess up my treatment

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2014

a dr. that all drs. should strive to be like

I have seen several drs. due to my poor health the last 13 years and have seen a few good things and unfortunately a lit of bad. when i was taken on by dr. deweese as a patient and had my first apointment with him i was truly blown away by how compassionate, and truly interested in helping me as his patient he was. it was so refreshing to have a dr. listen and explain answers in detail then explain and offer different options to me and ask what i was comfortable trying and totally involved and the last thing on his agenda was money. wow what a selfless , down to earth , compassionate man.. America would be much better off and a huge step in the right direction health care wise if all drs were half the dr. that dr. deweese is and had his morals and integrety . He has renewed my faith in people. thank you dr . Deweese. sincerly andrew morrow

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2014

knowledgeable and Intelligent in all area's of Medicine

s a very good Physician, seems his primary objective is to help people move forward in their life. Many struggle with different illnesses, he wants to and is willing to help with his knowledge and intelligence. Before I began seeing this doctor I was unable to move forward.I was in a much due to strong medications and chronic pain at surgery sites, also the damage my Illness left behind. I am know Graduating with a Computer Science Degree due to his help getting better back on my feet and moving Forward which I believe is his primary goal for his Patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2015

1.0 Rating

August 15th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul De Weese is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lansing, MI.

  • Dr. Andre Smith

    Family Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Lansing, MI 0.13 mi

    4.4
    (9)
    27
  • Dr. Javaid Bashir

    Family Medicine, Internal Medicine, General Practice

    Lansing, MI 0.13 mi

    2.7
    (6)
    39
  • Dr. Bruce Troutman

    Family Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Lansing, MI 0.13 mi

    2.5
    (10)
    40