Dr. Paul De Weese MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine East Lansing, MI

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 37.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

3.0 of 5
November 29th, 2015
Formerly a patient
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Paul Dewesse was an excellent physician although he did get manipulated by many of his patients I firmly believe that he is a great doctor and has the potential to continue to be a great doctor if he's provided his license
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
Wish they were all like Dr. DeWeese
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Can say enough about the insight he provided and the knowledge he has accumulated. No one else had been able to diagnose me properly and he did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 30th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He spends 30 mins plus per patient. Be prepared for spending 2.5 hours waiting to see him. He is a kind and helpful doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2015
A Truly Wonderful, Compassionate Doc
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I started seeing the Doctor because my debilitating anxiety, insomnia and depression were reducing my quality of life to nothing. During our first appointment, I basically spilled my guts. I happen to be very leery of people, but I was instantly comfortable with him. His vast knowledge and expertise, combined with his empathy and compassion is what sets him apart. I could sing his praises for weeks, honestly. His genuine personal interest in his patients is remarkable - he truly cares not just about that which afflicts the patient but also how he can help improve their lives. He seeks to motivate his patients (dare I say devotees?) in his own gentle, uncondescending and non-judgmental way. I can sincerely say that I feel meeting him has made me a better person. All phycisians should strive to be like this man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr. Great staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Weese is a Dr. That genuinely cares for his patients, he listens and gives you honest professional opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nice job
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2014
Very Empathetic Dr.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is one of the few Physicians that actually has concern about you as a patient AND Moving forward. He is a very empathetic man which I feel makes his an amazing healer however his empathy and trust can be manipulated by addicts since he specializes in Neuropathy and Chronic Pain. It concerns me because I've never had a dollar that was invested in my well being and I'd hate to had a drug addict mess up my treatment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2014
a dr. that all drs. should strive to be like
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen several drs. due to my poor health the last 13 years and have seen a few good things and unfortunately a lit of bad. when i was taken on by dr. deweese as a patient and had my first apointment with him i was truly blown away by how compassionate, and truly interested in helping me as his patient he was. it was so refreshing to have a dr. listen and explain answers in detail then explain and offer different options to me and ask what i was comfortable trying and totally involved and the last thing on his agenda was money. wow what a selfless , down to earth , compassionate man.. America would be much better off and a huge step in the right direction health care wise if all drs were half the dr. that dr. deweese is and had his morals and integrety . He has renewed my faith in people. thank you dr . Deweese. sincerly andrew morrow
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2014
knowledgeable and Intelligent in all area's of Medicine
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
s a very good Physician, seems his primary objective is to help people move forward in their life. Many struggle with different illnesses, he wants to and is willing to help with his knowledge and intelligence. Before I began seeing this doctor I was unable to move forward.I was in a much due to strong medications and chronic pain at surgery sites, also the damage my Illness left behind. I am know Graduating with a Computer Science Degree due to his help getting better back on my feet and moving Forward which I believe is his primary goal for his Patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul De Weese, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near East Lansing, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Manuel Garcia

20 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mehdi Almasi

43 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Earl Reisdorff

32 years experience

5.0 of 5