ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Dunn Is this you?
  • 13
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Dunn?


15 Ratings with 4 Comments

3.0 Rating

January 16th, 2016

people.

If I wasn't assaulted and have issues with men, I probably would have gone to dr Dunn. He is a family doctor, my mother had him which he gave birth to me and all my sisters. Then my grandmother had him, and I would have, but life happens. The reason I'm reviewing this is because everyone has their own opinion and experiences. So go for a visit feel it out, if you don't like him that's ok there are plenty of other doctors in obg/yn professions. If you do like him then stay. I just didn't like how two of the reviewers said "that other reviewer" doesn't make sense because she said she didn't like him. Good review for the clinic itself the nurses are nice and friendly I just wish they would be open 1 day of the weekend for just in case something happened.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2014

I went to Dr. Dunn at age 40, after another doctor in the practice he was in at the time told me I shouldn't chance a pregnancy, as I was "too old." Dr. Dunn is actually the reason I have my beautiful 24 year old son today, as he told me that if I really wanted to become pregnant, I could go ahead and try to do so, and he'd be glad to see me through the process. He sent my husband and I to an infertility specialist, and we were on our way. No idea what the negative reviewer was talking about, as Dr. Dunn was absolutely caring, unhurried, and extremely responsive to questions and issues I brought to his attention during my pregnancy and subsequent delivery and post-pregnancy checkup visits. Loved him, and would still be seeing him if I hadn't moved out of the area. He was the best ob-gyn doc I've ever had!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2013

I think Dr. Dunn is great

I've been with Dr. Dunn for 27 years. I came to his practice when I was pregnant. He wasn't even scheduled to be my doctor, but my original Dr. had a family emergency and the office asked if I'd be ok seeing him instead of rescheduling. I ended up keeping him instead of the original Dr. I was scheduled to see because I liked him so much. He is one of the kindest, most caring doctors I have ever had. I'm not sure what the other reviewer is talking about, but my experiences with him have been great. He has always taken time to listen to my concerns, I've never felt rushed and he always takes time to ask after my family. (I went through all my pregnancies with him) During my first pregnancy when I was terrified, he was very calming and took a lot of time explaining things to me. I've had surgeries with him and he was very compassionate, checking in at the hospital where I was recovering every day. Even now when I just go for a yearly exam I don't find that he's any different that he's always been, very kind. I've have recommended him to lots of people who end up liking him as much as I do too. I have to say I am truly surprised that anyone would have a negative opinion of him because I've always found him to be so wonderful.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 14th, 2012

Does not like babies

I only had my 6 week followup (after a birth) with Dr. Dunn, but that was enough to convince me not to go back. He was rushed, refused to answer my questions, argued with me about what I remembered during delivery (and what he said did NOT even match my discharge papers!), and seemed very annoyed that I brought my baby to the appointment even though when I called to make the appointment they told me to bring my baby because they love to meet the babies. I also later overheard a resident say that he did not treat patients well (there were specifics relating to intentionally not listening to mom's wishes during labor and delivery). I just get the impression he doesn't like people.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Dunn is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Shrewsbury, MA.

  • Dr. Jane Molinari

    Dr. Jane Molinari

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Shrewsbury, MA 0 mi

    4.5
    (30)
    26
  • Dr. Hiral Warner

    Dr. Hiral Warner

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Shrewsbury, MA 0 mi

    3.8
    (24)
    18
  • Dr. Gabrielle Reine

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Shrewsbury, MA 0 mi

    2.7
    (24)
    21