Dr. Paul Cox MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Atlanta, GA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 19.2 minutes
  • Promptness
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2016
Wonderful Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cox is amazing. His practice truly takes care of you as a whole person and not a set of symptoms.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
Great Doc
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cox is an excellent physician that spends a lot of time with his patients and more importantly, wants to help your overall health rather than treating symptoms when something goes wrong.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2014
treatment for migraines
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I received botox injections from Dr. Paul E. Cox, MD for the treatment of severe migraines. I was having about 5 episodes a week that lasted up to 18-24 hours. After receiving the treatment, the migraines decreased to one or two a week and the severity also decreased. I am beyond thrilled with the results, the doctor, his staff and the whole experience!!!! I began having migraines at approximately age 13 and they have increased with frequency and severity over the last 50 years. I am so grateful to finally receive treatment that really works!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2011
Caring, Intelligent Partner in My Overall Treatment/Health
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was able to get an appointment within 3 days of contact. Was willing to see me at 4:30 pm on a Friday afternoon. Traffic was horrible, so I was twenty minutes late. No problem. We discussed my health concerns and treatment options until 7:15 pm. How many other Dr.'s could you say that about? He was obviously very well educated, and up-to-date on recent advancements, scientific studies, and contemporary treatments, and suggested a comprehensive, multi-faceted approach to solving/improving my health issues. He encouraged me to take more responsibility for my physical and mental health, which I probably needed to hear (some people might be turned off by that, but it should make sense to most). I haven't experienced any long waits, but if I do, how many other good doctors are easy to get in to see? Not many that I know of.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2010
Excellent Physician
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Cox since 2006 and I have receieved has been nothing but the greatest. He does not discriminate against anyone, he is honest and takes his patients care as priority and recommends what is needed to maintain healthy and safe. I referred family and friends to him and they were quite pleased.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 8th, 2010
mr.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i found dr. cox to be too involved with the computer and entering information and after that he had no compassionate caring or options for the patient he made me feel defensive and it my fault that i am ill and having health problems. i will not go back to this office and he has no real staff to help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2014

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Cox, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.