The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Cox Is this you?
  • 12
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Promptness
Wait Time
19.2 min
Bedside Manner

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Cox?


16 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

Wonderful Doctor!

Dr. Cox is amazing. His practice truly takes care of you as a whole person and not a set of symptoms.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2016

Great Doc

Dr. Cox is an excellent physician that spends a lot of time with his patients and more importantly, wants to help your overall health rather than treating symptoms when something goes wrong.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2014

treatment for migraines

I received botox injections from Dr. Paul E. Cox, MD for the treatment of severe migraines. I was having about 5 episodes a week that lasted up to 18-24 hours. After receiving the treatment, the migraines decreased to one or two a week and the severity also decreased. I am beyond thrilled with the results, the doctor, his staff and the whole experience!!!! I began having migraines at approximately age 13 and they have increased with frequency and severity over the last 50 years. I am so grateful to finally receive treatment that really works!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2011

Caring, Intelligent Partner in My Overall Treatment/Health

I was able to get an appointment within 3 days of contact. Was willing to see me at 4:30 pm on a Friday afternoon. Traffic was horrible, so I was twenty minutes late. No problem. We discussed my health concerns and treatment options until 7:15 pm. How many other Dr.'s could you say that about? He was obviously very well educated, and up-to-date on recent advancements, scientific studies, and contemporary treatments, and suggested a comprehensive, multi-faceted approach to solving/improving my health issues. He encouraged me to take more responsibility for my physical and mental health, which I probably needed to hear (some people might be turned off by that, but it should make sense to most). I haven't experienced any long waits, but if I do, how many other good doctors are easy to get in to see? Not many that I know of.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2010

Excellent Physician

I have been a patient of Dr. Cox since 2006 and I have receieved has been nothing but the greatest. He does not discriminate against anyone, he is honest and takes his patients care as priority and recommends what is needed to maintain healthy and safe. I referred family and friends to him and they were quite pleased.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 8th, 2010

mr.

i found dr. cox to be too involved with the computer and entering information and after that he had no compassionate caring or options for the patient he made me feel defensive and it my fault that i am ill and having health problems. i will not go back to this office and he has no real staff to help.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2015

2.0 Rating

October 7th, 2015

3.7 Rating

December 3rd, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Cox is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

  • Dr. William Sutlive III

    General Practice, Family Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Atlanta, GA 0.13 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    33
  • Dr. John Alsobrook

    Sports Medicine, Internal Medicine, Family Medicine

    Atlanta, GA 0.13 mi

    4.3
    (12)
    14
  • Dr. John Buchanan

    Dr. John Buchanan

    Sports Medicine, Family Medicine

    Atlanta, GA 0.13 mi

    4.2
    (14)
    23