ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Farris Is this you?

Filter Reviews

49 Ratings • 27 Comments

3.1
  • 21
  • 2
  • 3
  • 6
  • 17

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Farris?

Showing 12 of 49 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 1st, 2017

Dr.Farris is awesome!He explains everything to where you understand it. He did surgery on my neck,and it hardly left a scar at all He's extremely knowledgeable .And he's funny too,helps put you at,ease .

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful doctor

Posted on July 1st, 2017

I think Dr. Farris is a wonderful doctor. I recommend him. He knows his information and is very easy to talk to.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2016

Talks really fast and mumbles, so you can't understand what he is saying most of the time. Was good at showing you visuals of your ear, but didn't act interested in all the symptoms you might be having.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

If you are an over sensitive snob, please don't read this.

Posted on February 19th, 2016

Before my appointment with Dr. Farris, I came here and read the reviews. To be quite frank, I considered seeking a different referral from my neurologist, for pre-op screen of my vocal chords. I'm SOOO glad I didn't give much credence to those 20 or so whiners who must be totally lacking in social graces and the ability to fit in anywhere. I lived about an hour away, so I ended up getting to Dr. Farris' office nearly 45 minutes ahead of my appointment. After completing the paperwork, I didn't sit for more than 5 minutes until Dr. was free and called me back, fully a half hour ahead of my appointment. And, he APOLOGIZED to me for having to wait!!! I saw mention of a poor bedside manner. All I can say is that Dr Farris was AWESOME...in that he took time to explain every aspect of what we were going to do...and what he would be looking for. He took several pictures while he was doing the exam, so he could show me what things were looking like down my throat at my voice box. Then, he showed me each picture taken and EXPLAINED what he was looking for and how mine was 'fine'. OH...he even sent one home with me to show my wife!!! So, all said and done...my visit was a WONDERFUL experience with a top notch specialist. And to all the negative whiners? Get a life!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Gave me my life back

Posted on January 31st, 2016

Dr. Farris took his time to listen and quickly diagnose my hearing situation. I went to another Dr. two years ago and twice, the other Doctor at the other clinic did not listen and seemed in a hurry to tell me I am just deaf....all the "other" Doctor at the "other" clinic cared about was selling me a $6400 set of hearing aids. Dr. Farris fixed my hearing problem on the spot. I was in a cocoon the last 2 years and could not hear at all. Dr. Farris gave me my life back. I thank him very much!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Doctor

Posted on November 24th, 2015

This guy is the best!! And he is fun to be with too, makes your appointment much like spending time with a friend.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bedside manners

Posted on October 13th, 2015

I went to this dr to look at a growth on my tonsil. No bedside manners. He told me that he might take a biopsy but then he second guessed and said it could very well be cancerous.. That I needed my tonsils taken out as soon as possible. Then proceeds to tell me that in school they told us at least one person will die in their care while having tonsils removed and he said you could be that one person!. Very unnecessary.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2015

He has saved me.... Very Grateful to him.. Best ENT I have ever seen....

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 15th, 2015

Very good experience with his expertise in the ER, and following up with me in the hospital, and again as a follow up in his clinic.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very pleased with Dr. Farris

Posted on August 4th, 2015

Dr. Farris is very knowledgable in his field. Both my girls using him to have tonsils removed. First surgery went great and second one scheduled. He laid out all the fact and side effects of surgeries. I wasn't left guessing what would happen after the procedures. I have Medicaid because my job had a waiting period before offering insurance. He never judged me and was always professional. He was very sweet and patient with my girls. That goes along way with me. If need be I will definitely use him in the future.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great experience!

Posted on June 24th, 2015

My 6 month old son needed tubes after MANY ear infections. Most other doctors in the area were booked several weeks out. I hated to wait as my son is in pretty constant pain. After reading all of the reviews about Dr Farris, honestly, I was nervous but he was the only one that could get us in quickly. I decided to just go see him and even made an appt with another doctor in case Farris was as bad as his reviews. Dr Farris was WONDERFUL. He thoroughly explained everything and made me feel very comfortable. He was incredibly nice to my 3 year old (who was dancing and singing Let It Go around his office). I will say that he did not talk to me and my son the way pediatricians do. BUT I did not expect him to - otherwise he'd be a pediatrician. He's a surgeon, he gave me the facts, he was straightforward and honest. Side note - I was so worried about the bad reviews that I spoke with my pediatrician about Dr Farris and he told me directly that Dr Farris doesn't coddle his patients (or their mothers) but medically is he a good doctor. So if the reviews scare you,ignore them - unless you really need to be coddled. :)

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2015

Dr. Farris operated on me in 1996,cancer at the base of my tongue.I owe this man a lot of gratitude.Have been doing fine since...................

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Farris is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fayetteville, AR.