The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Kim Is this you?
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Kim?


12 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2016

The best for injections

Dr Kim is highly knowledgeable with cortisone injections. He always does a perfect job near painlessly. He will help you with diagnosis of other issues and as long as you are wanting to get better, or are at least honorable with your pain medication he is very understanding. The people who claim he is just a pill pusher don't honestly seem to know him. He has never seemed that way to me and takes as much time as needed.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 28th, 2016

Do not use this Doctor

I agree with the review that says he is a drug peddler! I would wait in the waiting room from 20 min to 1 hour, and spend less than 5 minutes with the Dr. Instead of slowly weaning me down on my Fibermylagia meds, he decreased them overnight by a significant amount. I later found out that I could of had a seizure because of that! The office girls are beyond rude and incompetent. The constantly double billed my on my copays. They also sent me a $300 bill of false charges and refuse to rectify it. I may have to take them to court to fix it. Plus side is I have found a much better pain Doc.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2015

Arthritis

I've read the reviews here. My experience with Dr. Kim and his entire staff have been fine. He accepted the arduous task of treating my chronic pain, prepares the voluminous DOL paperwork, and keeps looking for new pain treatments. He recently found a medication to relieve inflammation, and so far it performs any others attempted so far. I recommend Dr. Kim if you want pain relief AND you'd like to get better.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 25th, 2014

An awful experience

The front desk staff is extremely rude. To me there are far more better pain management doctors out there, that actually care about the well being of their patients. I never been at an office where I was unable to reach or leave a message for your doctor. The staff seem very unknowledgable about healthcare insurance and the authorization process.My advise is,if you are someone like me that lives daily in pain to find a better doctor that is willing to help you and who understands pain without the hassel. Won't be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 24th, 2012

medical assistant

The doctor talked about me in the hallway so all the patients could hear my problems. Dr. wouldn't explain things to me. Terrible I changed doctors!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 19th, 2011

DR KIM IS A DRUG PEDDLER NOTHING MORE WHEN YOU DONT AGREE TO PAT HIS OUTRAGESSLY HIGH BILL HE BRAKE DR PATIENT CONFIDENTIALITY AND WILL CALL YOUR FREINDS OR FAMILY AND DISCUSS YOUR MEDICAL HISTORY WITH THEM

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2011

Great Diagnostician

What a great doctor! He listens and spends as much time as you require and will gladly diagnose you with other illness all the while you were there for one reason only which is rare. He uses all of the best equipment and is up on all of the current specialty medications. You cannot go wrong with Dr. Kim, I promise.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

1.0 Rating

August 14th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 24th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Kim is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.

  • Dr. Casey Fisher

    Dr. Casey Fisher

    Pain Management, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    San Diego, CA 0.31 mi

    4.7
    (15)
    7
  • Dr. Michael Huntley

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    San Diego, CA 0.31 mi

    3.6
    (19)
    31
  • Dr. Hai-Yan Li

    Pain Management, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    San Diego, CA 0.44 mi

    1.8
    (5)