The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Ekberg Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Ekberg?

Bipolar Disorder

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Ekberg?

Ratings and Reviews

39 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 39 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2017

Knows his stuff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2015

I miss him and his staff ,i was never able to find another Dr. Who connected well with me. Congrats on your retirement. You deserve it!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2015

Dr. Eckberg is very compassionate, listens, suggests and treats with medication that really helps with the diagnosis. I look forward to my appointments for communication time. I had been to at least six other psychiatrists before meeting with Dr. Eckberg and was really feeling frustrated. I've now been with Dr. Eckberg for 7 years. The staff is very kind and I never feel judged or uncomfortable going in, I feel like I'm a human being along with everyone else.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2013

I've seen Dr Eckberg just once, but when I was referred to him by my family Dr, he saw me promptly - which is not common these days! He spent a considerable amount of time with me, asked a lot of questions, and prescribed a regimen for me that has worked very very well. His staff was extremely kind and professional, too. I hope to continue to see him for as long as I need to, and highly recommend him!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 9th, 2013

Awful

Dr. Eckberg has no time for his patients. I called the emergency # and his office twice due to a crisis and he didn't even try to call or speak with me. When I called his staff to report my disatisfaction, they could not have cared less. Awful. Would not recommend.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2013

Worlds greatest and most amazing Psychiatrist

Most amazing & worlds greatest psychiatrist, I would 100 % recomend Dr. Ekberg to anyone seeking a Psychiatrist. I have been a patient of Dr. Ekberg's for 3 - 4 years now. & I wish I would have found him sooner. I plan to work with Dr. Ekberg as long as possible,

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2013

It has been 5 years since I first met Dr. Eckberg and he is awesome. I was in the hospital and was so distraught and the first thing he did when he saw me was make me laugh. I will never forget that act of kindness. I really appreciate him and his staff. I am very grateful.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2012

very good experienceGoo

I have been seeing Dr. Ekberg for about 3yrs. My appts are on time, he listens to what I say, asks if I am ok and if not why. He discusses next steps and timing for a next appt based on needs. I have had a few that are just script writers, he is not one.And recently there is a therapy dog (CoCo) in the waiting area!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2012

Great Doctor!

Dr Ekberg has been my Doctor for a little more then two years. He has been very kind and considerate to me and works with me on medications rather then just telling me what I need to be on. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2010

Dr. Ekberg has been my Psychiatrist since the Summer of '04. I have to say that he is the best one that I have had so far. He listens to what is going on. He listens to your overall situation and bases he decision about what to do next on that. I am really going to miss him when I move.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 17th, 2009

Lets me be the doctor

He's terrible. Never remembers who I am. Doesn't ask me any questions. Just refills my prescription and sends me on my way... and he usually messes those up. I've seen many psychiatrists and he is by far the least caring and the absolute worst.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 19th, 2009

Avoid. Terrible.

Dr. Ekberg is a disgusting and depraved man. Everything from the previous negative review is true. He will make your condition worse. Avoid.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Ekberg is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Minneapolis, MN.

  • Dr. Yijie Dong

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Minneapolis, MN 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    48
  • Dr. Charles Godfrey

    Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Minneapolis, MN 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    39
  • Dr. Beverly Lewis

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry

    Minneapolis, MN 0.01 mi

    3.2
    (29)
    24