Dr. Paul Enker MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 107 patient ratings
  • 25 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

26 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    66%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 13.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Enker replaced my right hip using the anterior cut. The process was painless and I am recovering rapidly. As a pioneer in this procedure he has done hundreds of this procedure with success. I would recommend him to anyone needing replacement surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr has a great patient to dr skills. He was very effective listener to my questions n concerned. Was treated well in rehab n office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Perfect doctor and amazing office!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2016
The best orthopedic in NY
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Enker replaced my hip in 2014. His knowledge, compassion and bedside manner were second to none. I suffer from osteogenesis I perfecta and have experienced many fractures and surgeries, Dr. Enker undoubtedly made my experience reassuring and even visited me at rehab-something unheard of these days.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2016
HIP AND KNEE
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Enker did my hip and two years later I had him do my knee. I would highly recommend him to anybody thinking about either surgery. The amount of pain on both was very little. If I ever have a problem with the other knee or hip he is the one I am going to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2016
What a difference !
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After being in pain and not being able to function normally for a long period of time, I had my left hip replaced from the anterior by Dr. Enker. I was in very little pain after the surgery, and was walking and functioning normally shortly thereafter. Dr. Enker gets my highest recommendation. On top of that, you can tell immediately that he's a good guy who really cares about his patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
Dr. Enker is the best!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I want to tell anyone who needs a hip replacement that Dr. Enker gave me my life back again. I was in such pain for almost three years and now at age sixty seven I feel young again. I am able to do all of the things I did before I had my hip problem. Dr. Enker specialies in anterior replacements. It is faster heeling, along with having full range of motion in your leg. There was very little pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Gentlemen with a sense humor that compliment s his experience and success rate. His honest evaluation and recommendation made it clear his priority is his patients well being rather than ego or his revenue.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2015
Among The Best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An outstanding surgeon and a compassionate healer. I had two total hip replacements, the second at age 57. I was walking withing a couple of days, and had full range of motion in a very short time. Dr. Enker's method allows for less bleeding, less pain and a quicker recovery. I'm doing all the things I did prior to my surgery, including training in martial arts, with no pain or restrictions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. ENKER is the best ! I was referred to him years ago from my primary doctor . Doctors know other good doctors !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2015
Dedicated Compassionate
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Warm hearted and strongly dedicated; Dr . Enker is passionate about his profession.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is at the top of his game
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Enker, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Hyde Park, NY.

Doctor

Dr. William Facibene

26 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Andrew Cordiale

8 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sebastian Lattuga

27 years experience

3.4 of 5