The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Fass Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Fass?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Fass?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 7 Comments

2.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2015

Crooks caring only for money

The worst experience ever. I came in with temperature and severe throat pain - infected tonsil. The doctor did not perform the Rapid Strep Test, which he totally should have done! But he was very fast to prescribe me antibiotics. On top of things I did not like feeling like a guinea pig surrounded by some students who stared into my throat while the doctor looked there. His assistant kept running in and out filling out the online registration form. In the end they pushed some probiotics onto me, the need of which I doubted already then. I felt like I was in a store where they are pushing something onto me to buy. I wound up riding the disease out and avoiding meds altogether. I kept the probiotics diligently in the fridge and decided to return them. I took a bus, arrived at their office and they told me they could not accept because it was live culture. According to the return policy live probiotics CAN be returned within 30 days since the purchase date. Anyway, stay away from this shop where it is clearly about making a buck of the client, not about his/her health.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 1st, 2014

Could have died

I saw Dr. Fass for persistent nasal congestion. he immediately proceeded to do an endoscopic exam and he was sure I had nasal polyps for which he prescribed medication. He also did allergy testing in the office, which was "negative." I had a large base of the skull tumor that was causing the nasal congestion, and did not have any polyps (Johns Hopkins). I f I had waited I could have died. This Doctor is Limited by greed and lack of knowledge. His license should be revoked. I sure hope he does not hurt anyone...

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2013

DR FASS IS THE BEST DR IN THE WORLD. I HAVE BEEN WITH HIM SINCE THE 1970'S. HE IS BRILLIANT, AND HAS THE BEST BEDSIDE MANNER IN THE WORLD. HE IS VERY INTELLIGENT WHEN IT COMES TO MEDICINE AND KNOWS WHAT TO DO. HE CAUGHT A COUPLE OF PROBLEMS THAT I HAD THAT SOMEONE ELSE PROBABLY WOULD NOT HAVE CAUGHT. HE IS NOT 80 LIKE SOME STUPID PEOPLE SAID. HE ALSO CERTAINLY KNOWS WHAT HE IS DOING. I WILL GO TO DR FASS FOR THE REST OF MY LIFE, AND I LOVE YOU DR FASS FOR WHAT YOU HAVE DONE FOR ME OVER THE YEARS.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2012

Doctor is an old man trying to make money

I went there referred by another patient. He acts like an old concerned man (he is at least eighty) but in reality is just trying to bill your test for unnecessary tests and push his "homemade" nasal spray. It is in a saline solution bottle that he covers up and claims he makes for $40.00. Every patient is demanded to take one. He billed my insurance for more than $700.00 for complete unnecessary tests and never even called me back. It is obvious he is just there for the money and you can see straight through the fake veneer he attempts to fool people with by his "caring, old man" nonsense.Stay away and go to the University of MIami ENT doctors--I had to go there after Fass did nothing and they actually resolved my problem.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 4th, 2011

Agree with "could be better"

I fully agree with the first comment: "Could be better". I don't know why comment no.2 had to insult him. Maybe your experience is excellent, but as it seems there is more than one patient who wasn't happy with his treatment. The question is who has a mental problem here... It seems to become common practice, also from doctors themselves, that if a patient complains about not having been treated right or sufficiently, he has a mental problem. Scary!

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2011

ROBIN VAN DYK

THE PERSON THAT GAVE A BAD RATING NEEDS TO HAVE THEIR HEAD CHECKED, THEY MUST BE MENTAL.DR FASS I HAVE KNOWN FOR ABOUT 35 YEARS.I HAVE CHRONIC ALLERGIES AND DR FASS STARTED GIVING ME ALLERGY SHOTS AND I WAS SO MUCH BETTER.HE HAS GREAT BEDSIDE MANNER, HE IS PLEASANT AND KNOWS HIS STUFF.I NEVER HAD A PROBLEM, HE IS VERY ACCURATE, AND IF YOU HAVE AN EMERGENCY HE WILL HAVE THE GIRLS WORK YOU IN.THERE IS NOTHING BAD TO SAY ABOUT THIS DR, ONLY COMPLIMENTS.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 9th, 2010

Could be better

This doctor seems only like doing the minimum work needed on a patient complaining of an earache. He does not seem very thorough. I have had chronic infection following the visit and will seek help elsewhere.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2014

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2012

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Fass is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

  • Dr. Jesse Salmeron

    Otolaryngology

    Miami, FL 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (14)
    24
  • Dr. Richard Galitz

    Dr. Richard Galitz

    Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Miami, FL 0.11 mi

    4.0
    (21)
    37
  • Dr. Zurik Waxenghiser

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Miami, FL 0.62 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    28