ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Favorito Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Favorito?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Favorito?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2016

Dr. Favorito tells it like it is and I have no issues with him, You may not like what he may have to say, but the truth is the truth. As far as Kim is concerned, again, if you can't stand a dose of reality, she's not the one for you. She tells it like it is and that is breath of fresh air in todays politically correct society. There's nobody I would recommend more for shoulder problems.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

February 12th, 2016

Not Happy

Dr. Favorito is a great Surgeon with a TERRIBLE support staff. Had a really rough ride with his assistant Kim. She was very cocky and is not good at her job. As far as the surgery goes, he is fantastic. Just not impressed at all with post surgical care. They tell you one thing and completely change things up next time you are in for an office visit. Expect AN EXTENDED COSTLY CARE PLAN!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 10th, 2012

treat for terrible pain.

! don't think Dr. Favorito listens well. He did not want to check for other injuries with an MRI and doesn't want to treat for terrible pain. He spent less than two minutes talking to me (talking not listening).

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2011

My experience with Dr. Favorito started on Feb. 16, 2009. After a fall at work and injurying my right shoulder I was referred to Dr. Favorito. After x=rays and a scan, he informed me I had a humeral head fracture and surgery was the only way to fix it. He also informed me it would take along time to come back from this injury. I had the surgery that next Monday and it was a success. As Dr. Favorito said it would take along time and it has been over 2 years. My experience with Dr. Favorito has restored my faith in Doctors. He is a doctor who is very dedicated to his patients, honest, and you can tell he loves being a doctor and helping people. I have to rate Dr. Favorito as excellent, as well as all his staff.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 20th, 2010

Dr. Favorito worked on my shoulder. Thanks to a "false positive" reading my MRI - this is apparently common with shoulder MRIs - I was scheduled for several procedures...none of which occurred - a different problem (bone spur) was discovered during my surgery, determined to be the problem and removed.Following the surgery I had very little discomfort. Post Op Exam? Dr. Favorito checked my sutures and range of motion then complimented himself, saying "I do great work. and Enjoy you shoulder. :-o The exam was a little surreal and his attitude a bit too arrogant for me. Post Op. Its been 4+ months. The surgery has healed nicely. For a while my shoulder was improving day by day. It actually felt great for maybe a week before the discomfort began most of which I attributed the physical therapy. Unfortunately my shoulder still aches whenever its relaxed and I have to take 2 Alleve every night to be able to sleep of the night. :-(What's next?

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2010

Favorito is an exceptional and sensitive clinician

Dr. Favorito is a really great guy, and there's none of that 'hurry' attitude so common to physicians. Not only is he excellent as an orthopaedist, he's looking for what's best for the patient. He didn't even send me to surgery, saying that while it was an option, he thought that diligent physical therapy would fix the problems I was having. So I'm all healed up--no surgery! He's just a great person, a great diagnostician and you will be in excellent hands if you find your way to him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2016

3.0 Rating

April 26th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Favorito is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cincinnati, OH.

  • Dr. Suresh Nayak

    Dr. Suresh Nayak

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Cincinnati, OH 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (24)
    27
  • Dr. Arthur Lee

    Dr. Arthur Lee

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Cincinnati, OH 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (11)
    34
  • Dr. James Plettner

    Dr. James Plettner

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Cincinnati, OH 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (8)
    37