Dr. Paul Fenyves MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.4)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 8.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful and very patient and thorough
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2014
Great primary care doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fenyves is great! Respectful, caring, listens to you, doesn't rush. He's the kind of doctor who doesn't let things slip through the cracks. He calls in prescriptions straight to the pharmacy and follows up to see if I'm feeling better. He's always prompt when it comes to paperwork, lab results and returning phone calls and emails. With his practice, you get online access to your appointments, labs, prescriptions, charts, etc. He has also referred me to great doctors on the few occasions I've needed more specialized care. Strongly recommended in case you don't have a primary care physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2013
Excellent Care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fenyves is very kind and knowledgeable. He takes the time to explain test results and/or side effects of medications, etc. The office staff takes care of all things insurance very seamlessly. I highly recommend him as a primary care physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2012
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently saw Dr. Fenyves for the first time. He definitely went above and beyond to make sure I was taken care of. Great and dedicated doc, and affiliated with New York's best hospital!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2011
Great Bedside Manner
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fenyves is one heck of a physician. He has a great beside manner, is easy to talk to, and truly cares about his patients. From someone who works in healthcare - it is rare to find a physician with his complement of skill, compassion, and professionalism. NYC is lucky to have this TX guy back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2011
a really awesome doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr fenyves is a wonderful, caring, compasionate physician. he listens, hears what one sayes, and then always has a plan and explanation for what he is recommending. he is kind, intelligent, and really shows that he cares about his patients. my heart is broken that he is leaving texas. have never had such a great all around doctor and i have experienced many in my life! i wish him only the best in new york...there's no such place as faraway!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2011
Best Doc In Town
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been so blessed to have a had found a physician like Dr. Fenyves. I am truly sorry to see him leave. He has been an excellent doctor who truly takes the time to listen to you while you are in the office with him and evaluates your problem. Good bedside manner. I never felt rushed. He is very professional and I would recommend him to anyone. I wish him the very best and will truly miss him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother truly enjoyed Dr. Fenyves' attentiveness. In her 81 years, she'd never had a doctor listen and be as attentive as he was!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fenyves is a very dedicated and caring physician. He always seems to have our best interest at heart!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2011
Best doctor ever!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fenyves listens fully to my issues then thoroughly explains his recommendations. He is not offended or impatient when I ask questions. He actually calls me to follow-up after my appointment. I have never had a doctor do that before. I was amazed the first time that I heard 'Hi, this is Dr. Paul...'. I am distraught that he is relocating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been very pleased with the services provided by Dr. Fenyves. He takes the time to listen to concerns and then does an excellent job of explaining the diagnosis and why he is taking the action he prescribed. I am sorry to have him move out of the area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very kind, listens, thorough, and has great patience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Fenyves, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Aaron Schulman

11 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Johanna Weiss

19 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Laura Gingras

4.0 of 5