Dr. Paul Fiacco MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine East Syracuse, NY

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.4)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    52%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    16%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    26%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 31.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2017
Great doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Fiacco is one of the best doctors I have had. This practice is great My whole family belongs to this practice and in the 12 years I have been their patient I haven't met a provider don't like. I would trust no one else with my children or parents care. There is somemany great providers that give exceptional care that I find it hard to pick my favorite. They do x-rays and labs on site. But one of the best perks is the weekend and evening hours. I highly recommend Dr.Fiacco. At times I have had a long wait but the expertise, professionalism, and care that him and staff has is well worth the wait. When my family has needed time he has always taken it. I highly recommend this practice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor.....Highly recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If it was not for Dr. Paul Fiacco throughness I would be dead today. He was very instrumental in getting me in for a characterization that lead to a quadruple by-pass even though my cardiologist thought it wasn't necessary even after all the warnings. Needless to say I owe him my life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been going to Dr. Fiacco for over 20 years. He treats his patients like they are family. He spends time with you and explains EVERYTHING in detail. His staff is amazing. Never have I been to see a doctor that is so caring, and his staff is the same way. If i could give 100 stars I would
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 17th, 2011
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fiacco was recommended to me by a friend when we moved the the area. I have been taking my two kids to him as a primary for 2 years. Overall, he is an excellent doctor. Very good with kids, very caring, very thourough. However, the wait time in the office is horrible. At my daughter's last appointment, we arrived 10 minutes before our appointment time and waited 55 minutes in the waiting room before being called back. The problem with the wait time is compounded by the lack of a child-friendly waiting room. There are no toys for kids to play with... only a few very tattered books. The exams rooms are equally child un-friendly, as none of the cabinets are locked. Between the terrible wait times and the office not being child friendly, even though I LOVE Dr. Fiacco, I'm looking for a new doctor for the kids.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2010
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fiacco is a caring and wonderful physician. He spends ample time with his patients and is an excellent physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 18th, 2010
hope you dont mind waiting
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Since my son was born I have been taking him to Dr Fiacco and it started off ok but after that it got progressively worse. The average wait time on the phone is 7 minutes and once you get to the office you spend at least a half in the waiting room and the another 15 in the exam room. At first it seemed like he cared about the person but know it seems more like the number of patients he can get is more important.

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm happy with the service
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2009
Wonderful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I've been seeing Dr. Fiacco apparently since i moved to new york when i was 3. He remembers most of my history and cares about me as a person not just a patient. He's wonderful with kids being that he has some of his own. I've been with him for many years and will continue seeing him as long as he practices.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Fiacco, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near East Syracuse, NY.