Dr. Paul Figlia MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery West Orange, NJ

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Wait Time 21.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Utterly amazing. hIs bedside manner is extraordinary. He is truly a down to earth person that cares about each of his patients. No paragraph can describe his brilliant work and amazing service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr. figlia has a very nice manorism and explains things as he goes along.. I was very impressed and would recommend him to any of m y friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
exceptional bed side manner superior craftsman ship understanding, empathetic, and a pleasure to be in his company during proceduress
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2015
I saw Dr. Figlia for a consultation and thought both he and his staff were amazing. He spent a lot of time with me and was super understanding that I had to bring my 6 and 3 year old to the appointment. The staff was amazing friendly and just plain old nice. My only complaint was that there is no website up and running therefore I cannot see pictures of the work he has done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 17th, 2015
Disappointed
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter was brought into the emergency room with a sports injury. She needed a plastic surgeon immediately. The doctor was capable and efficient. My problem is with the follow-up. I have been unable to make an appointment to have sutures removed. Nor did the doctor follow up to check and see how my daughter was doing after the procedure. Only after I contacted patient services at Overlook did I receive a call back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 19th, 2013
price gouges
Charged an outrageous amount for an emergency procedure in the ER that was not covered by insurance. There was no alternative other than not getting treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2013
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a very disappointing appointment with this doctor. He spent VERY little time with me, answered phone calls at least 3 times while we were talking (never apologized), never said goodbye, and worse of all, made some nasty remarks about some parts of my body. Really? Does he think we visit a plastic surgeon because we love our bodies so much? Does he really think we need that confirmation from him? sad visit
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exellent dr. great office staff. Wouldnt go to anyone else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Figlia, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Orange, NJ.