Dr. Paul File MD Patient Reviews

  • Emergency Medicine Monterey, CA

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-0.5)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    46%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    54%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 26 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2017
Wonderful ER doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
don't know where these bad reviews are coming from. He is an excellent doctor...got me out of an afib episode fast. Listened. Was competent and caring. These other reviews puzzle me. Maybe the patients have the attitude. Sometimes you get back what you give.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2017
He's a mean jerk
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was so rude and dismissive. A huge jerk. Could care less that I was screaming in pain. He has a huge attitude problem. He thought I just wanted pain meds like a drug addiction or something. He didn't treat me. I ended up having an infection that got treated from another Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
excellent doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. File was a wonderful doctor to me and my unborn baby in the er. He made it very clear he would get me feeling better and did just that. His bedside manner was very gentle and kind. He really listened to my concerns and took my illness seriously. I have zero complaints about this dr!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 7th, 2013
Dangerous and incompetent
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. File allegedly has a nickname amongst his own staff: Dr Vile. This makes sense. He is quick to make judgments out of his purview and puts patients lives at risk. He is not only a mean spirited doctor. He makes mistakes. Gets it wrong. And at worst, risks lives.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2010
The doctor needs evaluating.
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. File is an arrogant, rude, dismissive, uninformed, dangerous doctor to have in an ER. He'd prefer to hurt a patient in lieu of help; and quips insulting jabs just to drive his poor bed side manner off -course. Curious how many patients he's had a licence to kill? Protect your family. Do not let him near!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
August 17th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul File, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Monterey, CA.