The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul File Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 5 Comments

2.8
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul File?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Wonderful ER doctor

Posted on June 15th, 2017

don't know where these bad reviews are coming from. He is an excellent doctor...got me out of an afib episode fast. Listened. Was competent and caring. These other reviews puzzle me. Maybe the patients have the attitude. Sometimes you get back what you give.

Wait time
5 minutes
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He's a mean jerk

Posted on February 9th, 2017

He was so rude and dismissive. A huge jerk. Could care less that I was screaming in pain. He has a huge attitude problem. He thought I just wanted pain meds like a drug addiction or something. He didn't treat me. I ended up having an infection that got treated from another Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent doctor

Posted on February 5th, 2015

Dr. File was a wonderful doctor to me and my unborn baby in the er. He made it very clear he would get me feeling better and did just that. His bedside manner was very gentle and kind. He really listened to my concerns and took my illness seriously. I have zero complaints about this dr!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dangerous and incompetent

Posted on April 7th, 2013

Dr. File allegedly has a nickname amongst his own staff: Dr Vile. This makes sense. He is quick to make judgments out of his purview and puts patients lives at risk. He is not only a mean spirited doctor. He makes mistakes. Gets it wrong. And at worst, risks lives.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The doctor needs evaluating.

Posted on October 7th, 2010

Dr. File is an arrogant, rude, dismissive, uninformed, dangerous doctor to have in an ER. He'd prefer to hurt a patient in lieu of help; and quips insulting jabs just to drive his poor bed side manner off -course. Curious how many patients he's had a licence to kill? Protect your family. Do not let him near!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 9th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on November 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on August 23rd, 2015

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on August 17th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 19th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on May 29th, 2011

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 10th, 2010

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul File is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Monterey, CA.