Dr. Paul Filion MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 10 reviews

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 10.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

2.0 of 5
October 12th, 2015
Forget it
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
To the point here, this doctor is a dunce. Have no idea why he's allowed to practice medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 20th, 2015
No way!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Misdiagnosed & became very ill because of it. Thank God I got the the heck out of there. Totally waste of time and money and one big headache.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 20th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not very knowledge about hard to understand conditions. Lacks patience and understanding. Skip over this one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Warm stethoscope, warm heart
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2014
Misdiagnosed
Saw this doc for a many years. Became suddenly very sick. Lots of labs were run and I was diagnosed with chronic fatigue syndrome. Turns out that was all wrong. Hyperthyroid was my issue. Thank god I had sense enough to leave this physician. Who knows where I'd be?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 10th, 2014
Not impressed with the physician. Did not seem to listen not have an open mind to alternative medicine. Office staff rude. Can say I'd recommend at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2014
highly recommend
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very intelligent and very kind especially when explaining something you don't necessarily want to be hearing. I have utmost confidence in him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2012
Excellent Physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Dr. Filion has been my PCP for over 10 years and I wouldn't have anyone else. He is an excellent physician who keeps up with current medical research and truly cares about his patients. Excellent bedside manner, great guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 19th, 2012
Misdiagnosed me with carpal tunnel
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was diagnosed by Dr. Filion with carpal tunnel syndrome. I had my doubts about this diagnosis, but when I asked to see a specialist, he said it wasn't necessary. He then decided I had hypothyroidism and treated me without even checking labs to confirm it. This is not the standard of care. I finally decided to switch doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Used him for more than 10 years.....Good doc.....Like every GP, he doesn't know everything but knows who does and gets you to the right place, as needed.....Would like to see him a little more open to alternative therapies but recognize that he is limited with the "Standard of Care" handcuffs imposed by the profession.....But he tries to be accommodating....Highly recommended....Very responsive.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Filion, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Glens Falls, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Love

14 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. William Tedesco

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Evans

37 years experience

4.8 of 5