ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Filion Is this you?
  • 20
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Filion?


29 Ratings with 13 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 26th, 2017

My wife was very ill when she first encountered this doctor. She was treated horribly and misdiagnosed. Delay of diagnosis lead to years of uncalled for pain and suffering. Quick to take odd symptoms and place them in a mental health category. Would not reccomend this practioner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2017

Not impressed. Lacks bed side manner and knowledge of many diseases. Look elsewhere.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2017

Total jerk. Stay away.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

Forget it

To the point here, this doctor is a dunce. Have no idea why he's allowed to practice medicine.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 20th, 2015

No way!

Misdiagnosed & became very ill because of it. Thank God I got the the heck out of there. Totally waste of time and money and one big headache.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 20th, 2014

Not very knowledge about hard to understand conditions. Lacks patience and understanding. Skip over this one.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2014

Warm stethoscope, warm heart

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2014

Misdiagnosed

Saw this doc for a many years. Became suddenly very sick. Lots of labs were run and I was diagnosed with chronic fatigue syndrome. Turns out that was all wrong. Hyperthyroid was my issue. Thank god I had sense enough to leave this physician. Who knows where I'd be?

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 10th, 2014

Not impressed with the physician. Did not seem to listen not have an open mind to alternative medicine. Office staff rude. Can say I'd recommend at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2014

highly recommend

Very intelligent and very kind especially when explaining something you don't necessarily want to be hearing. I have utmost confidence in him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2012

Excellent Physician

Dr. Filion has been my PCP for over 10 years and I wouldn't have anyone else. He is an excellent physician who keeps up with current medical research and truly cares about his patients. Excellent bedside manner, great guy.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 19th, 2012

Misdiagnosed me with carpal tunnel

I was diagnosed by Dr. Filion with carpal tunnel syndrome. I had my doubts about this diagnosis, but when I asked to see a specialist, he said it wasn't necessary. He then decided I had hypothyroidism and treated me without even checking labs to confirm it. This is not the standard of care. I finally decided to switch doctors.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Filion is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Glens Falls, NY.

  • Dr. Robert Love

    Dr. Robert Love

    Family Medicine

    Glens Falls, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (16)
    14
  • Dr. William Tedesco

    Dr. William Tedesco

    Family Medicine

    Glens Falls, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    52
  • Dr. Robert Evans

    Dr. Robert Evans

    Family Medicine

    Glens Falls, NY 0 mi

    4.8
    (8)
    37