Dr. Paul Fitch MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Torrington, CT

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    83%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Wait Time 15.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2012
Fantastic doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Great doctor. Takes plenty of time to discuss patient concerns. Extremely thorough. Cares about his patients. I' d give 5 stars if I could!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2011
Not What I Expected
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After reading these nice reviews I thought I would have a great experience with this doctor, instead I found that the guy doesn't even know what sources of food B-12 comes from and that he charges you everytime you come to him for a shot. He certainly makes out there. I changed doctors and they did not charge me for coming back for shots. I will not be coming here again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2010
Superior
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Can not say enough good things about Dr. Fitch. He is the only doctor I have found that takes the time to make you feel like you are not just a number, that you are a person and no matter what your ailment, you are important and important enough to get to the bottom of what ever the issue. He has tremendous bedside manner and a caring soul. Several times I have had after hours follow up calls of concern for how I have progressed or calls with results from tests. He is easy to talk to and not intimidating and he does not make you feel like he is superior to you the way many doctors do with their arrogance.I highly recommend Dr. Paul A. Fitch and have many times over.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2009
Best, most thorough doctor around!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We feel incredibly fortunate to have Dr. Fitch located in Newtown. The personal attention both he and his staff provide to patients is extraordinary, particularly these days when it's rare for a doctor to spend so much time, one-on-one, with his patients. Dr. Fitch never rushes an examination and is extremely thoughtful and thorough. Nothing escapes his notice and, time after time, he has diagnosed conditions or potential problems others have missed entirely, usually due to the hurried, assembly-line nature of most practices and their failure to follow through with proper diagnostic testing. Not only is Dr. Fitch extremely skilled and knowledgeable, he has a wonderful calm and caring manner, which has made my husband and myself feel completely confident and comfortable with his treatment decisions. We wholeheartedly give him our highest recommendation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2009
Excellent practice
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very good and Newtown is lucky to have him. His staff is excellent too. They really know their patients and Dr. Fitch just doesn't cut any corners. I am encouraged by his use of technolgy to keep up with changes in various aspects of practicing primary care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Fitch has been our doctor for quite a few years. We can't say enough good things about him. He is caring and listens to you.If he has ANY concerns, he will order tests or send you to a specialist- very cautious! An overall great doctor and person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2008
Caring & Exceptional Physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fitch is a physician who truly cares. He spends appropriate time, does not rush through visits, follows up after the visit and speaks in terms that are understandable. He is an exceptional doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Fitch, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Torrington, CT.