ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Fitch Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.3
  • 15
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15.6 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Fitch?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Great Doctor

Posted on January 23rd, 2013

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Fantastic doctor!

Posted on July 20th, 2012

Great doctor. Takes plenty of time to discuss patient concerns. Extremely thorough. Cares about his patients. I' d give 5 stars if I could!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent diagnostician - something you rarely find anymore in family practice

Posted on June 6th, 2012

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Not What I Expected

Posted on January 3rd, 2011

After reading these nice reviews I thought I would have a great experience with this doctor, instead I found that the guy doesn't even know what sources of food B-12 comes from and that he charges you everytime you come to him for a shot. He certainly makes out there. I changed doctors and they did not charge me for coming back for shots. I will not be coming here again.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Superior

Posted on May 19th, 2010

Can not say enough good things about Dr. Fitch. He is the only doctor I have found that takes the time to make you feel like you are not just a number, that you are a person and no matter what your ailment, you are important and important enough to get to the bottom of what ever the issue. He has tremendous bedside manner and a caring soul. Several times I have had after hours follow up calls of concern for how I have progressed or calls with results from tests. He is easy to talk to and not intimidating and he does not make you feel like he is superior to you the way many doctors do with their arrogance.I highly recommend Dr. Paul A. Fitch and have many times over.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best, most thorough doctor around!

Posted on December 29th, 2009

We feel incredibly fortunate to have Dr. Fitch located in Newtown. The personal attention both he and his staff provide to patients is extraordinary, particularly these days when it's rare for a doctor to spend so much time, one-on-one, with his patients. Dr. Fitch never rushes an examination and is extremely thoughtful and thorough. Nothing escapes his notice and, time after time, he has diagnosed conditions or potential problems others have missed entirely, usually due to the hurried, assembly-line nature of most practices and their failure to follow through with proper diagnostic testing. Not only is Dr. Fitch extremely skilled and knowledgeable, he has a wonderful calm and caring manner, which has made my husband and myself feel completely confident and comfortable with his treatment decisions. We wholeheartedly give him our highest recommendation.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent practice

Posted on October 10th, 2009

He is very good and Newtown is lucky to have him. His staff is excellent too. They really know their patients and Dr. Fitch just doesn't cut any corners. I am encouraged by his use of technolgy to keep up with changes in various aspects of practicing primary care.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2008

Dr. Fitch has been our doctor for quite a few years. We can't say enough good things about him. He is caring and listens to you.If he has ANY concerns, he will order tests or send you to a specialist- very cautious! An overall great doctor and person.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring & Exceptional Physician

Posted on September 29th, 2008

Dr. Fitch is a physician who truly cares. He spends appropriate time, does not rush through visits, follows up after the visit and speaks in terms that are understandable. He is an exceptional doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Fitch is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Torrington, CT.