Dr. Paul Flavill MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.5
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

2.7 (-0.8)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    53%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    27%
  • Wait Time 24.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor always spends adequate time. Very knowledgable. Personalized treatment. Patient for 15 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2014
A trustworthy doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Flavil for about 10 years. He is extremely knowledgeable and has a wider range of expertise and ideas than other doctors I have known. He is patient and concerned. He has my complete confidence.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2014
Excellent Doc - Kind Staff
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I completely enjoyed my conversation with the doc. He is obviously very smart and knows exactly what he is doing. The EMG is not a load of fun but that is not his fault. It is what it is. I am super glad I was referred to him and his staff treated me very kindly. Personally, I hope I won't need to go back but if I do I will be very happy to see this doc and his lovely staff :-)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2013
Great doctor!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Flavill is a wonder Neurologist. He saved my life when I was in the hospital 8 years ago. Now I am his pateint and so i Are my children. They go to him for their add. He spends so much time with us and he is so smart. We would all recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 1st, 2013
Worst Service Ever
Wait time
5 minutes
His staff could not be more worthless. They sent me my lab results that had FLAGS on it, which means something isnt right. They did NOT call me and explain what is going on, just sent me the results. I called up there to find out and the receptionist said, "I do not know what it means and I dont know if we will be able to get back to you until Monday." She then hung up on me by slamming the phone down. I could have a serious condition and they wont explain what is going on and have to sit around wondering what is going on for a few more days! GO SOMEWHERE ELSE!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 29th, 2012
Extremely unprofessional
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The inappropriate jokes/comments were very uncomfortable and unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2012
Best Doctor Ever
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Flavill is an incredible doctor my family and I have been going to him for years. He treats are add and manges my fathers dementia. Great results and caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2012
I'll never go to another neurologist again!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Got to my appointment 15 minutes late, and they fit me in without a problem. Once we got started, Dr. Flavill really helped me feel more comfortable with my health situation. I now keep my head high, and look forward to the rest of this healing process!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Having Dr Flavill as my doctor has been a very good experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 8th, 2011
inappropriate
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this man and his wife work together and make inappropriate comments towards patients. i found it uncomfortable. be careful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 8th, 2009
Office staff
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very poor attitudes with the office staff make it not worth the trouble. I changed physicians after 5 yr due to an overall bad attitude and unwillingness to help refill prescriptions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2009
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Flavill Is a very good physician. He spent so much time with us when I brought my mother in when she was having a lot of health problems. We had been to four other doctors and he was the only one that diagnosed her correctly. He is very smart. Thanks to him my mom stated treatment and is doing much better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Flavill, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near McKinney, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Kathleen Scott

9 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Praveen Moolamalla

28 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Darren Meyer

28 years experience

3.6 of 5