Paul C Francel MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.7)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    37%
  • Wait Time 31.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2013
Parkinsons
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have early onset PD (age 34). I had severe tremors and other problems. Dr Francel placed bi-lateral Deep Brain Stimulators, in year 2000. Have had no probems can get around well, have no tremors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2010
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Francel saved my friend's life from a potentionally terminal adult neuroblastoma (T Deleplain). I would not hesitate to see him if the need arises.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 27th, 2009
still in pain
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had pain in my lower back for years thinking my hip was out of place, i went to a pcp that had me do a mri, he sent me to Dr. Francel. He told me i had to have surgery immediately because my spinal cord could be severed. I had the surgery in 2006(lumbar infusion) and I am still in pain where the site ends and begins! I sleep on an ice pack every night. He told me i could do anything that I would be like brand new! I can't even stand on my feet longer than an hour with out my back screaming me! It makes me so sad. I trusted him and he failed me. He seemed wonderful at first before the surgery but after the surgery he didn't want to hear I was pain. (maybe he needs to realize he's not as good as he thinks he is, that he can make mistakes)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2009
former surgery patiet
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Paul Francel performed a right temporalobectomy in 2002 that corrected a lifetime of seizure activity. I have been seizure free since my surgery and am on very limited medications. I owe so much to Dr Francel. I pray for him and his family at this time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2009
severe chronic pain sufferer
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He is the most wonderful man in the world. I wish there was more drs like him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 6th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr.Francel did my back surgery in 07 and I am in more pain now than I was before...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 15th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
My father died due to his negligence
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2008
Caringness of Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Francel is so extremely nice and works well with his patients. He takes good care of you before and after surgery and explains the procedures well. He is a surgeon, so when you go into his office he is going to give you a surgical opinion. Expecting to h ave surgery when you see him is not a shock -his a surgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2008
Pain free
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Francel performed a 2 level lumbar fusion due to disc degeneration that was causing me pain for years. Since my surgery, i have been pain free.
Was this review helpful? Yes No