Dr. Paul Gehring MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Tulsa, OK

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.0)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 30.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 20th, 2016
Very unpleasant
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was the worst experience in a Dr's office I have ever had, very rude, uncaring, uncompassionate and flat out disgrace to the obgyn profession, please save yourself the heartache and do not see this Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. Very nice and thorough with his examinations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2013
Caring
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2013
He saved my life.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After a serious bleeding reaction to Coumadin, Dr. Gehring performed a hysterectomy that saved my life. He helped me secure an internist/admitting doctor, and he visited me daily in the hospital to check on my case before ultimately advising me to proceed with a hysterectomy 10 days later. He was attentive, compassionate, and caring. I wouldn't trust anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2011
Wonderful Experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gehring delivered our second child in 2009. He is an experience OB doctor with four children of his own. He always took time to answer any questions I had during my appt. and was very reassuring. He never got too excited and was very calm throughout the pregnancy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gehring was very professional and respectful during my office visit and exam. He listened well, and I appreciated his candor. He is also an excellent surgeon. I recommend both him and his wife, Dr. Gena Gray.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 7th, 2010
Frustrated
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to see him because I moved and needed a new doc. I had some previous problems (irregular then absent period for 10 months). Previous doc had tried me on birth control to regulate my cycle...they made me so sick I couldn't function and did not help with periods. Dr. Gehring ordered tests and seemed to want to get to the bottom of my problem...for once I thought someone might be able to help me! Well, tests were negative, so he put me on a different kind of birth control. Surprise surprise, these too made me sick and did not regulate my cycle. On follow-up I told him the pills weren't helping, and he said that if I'm not sexually active then to not worry about taking them! Uh..doc...you didn't prescribe them so that I wouldn't get pregnant...you gave them to me to regulate my period...shouldn't you be concerned by that fact that they make my symptoms worse and that I now haven't had a regular period in two years at the young age of 24?! Seriously!!!

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring and attentive during my emergency hysterectomy and subsequent recovery. He is an excellent surgeon.

1.0 of 5
September 6th, 2009
Did not listen and did not follow instructions
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a genetic mutation that puts me at high risk to get ovarian cancer. Another doctor referred me to Dr. Gehring for a total hysterectomy to reduce my risk of getting ovarian cancer. The referring doctor gave Dr. Gehring instructions on exactly how to order the pathology for my case. Dr. Gehring called me and assured me that he would do everything according to the referring doctor's protocol. Dr. Gehring did a good job on the physical part of my surgery, but he did not order my pathology correctly. Six weeks after my surgery, my referring doctor ordered additional pathology. I found that Dr. Gehring had an attitude and was a poor listener. He was more interested in getting out of the exam room quickly than in answering my questions. He might be okay for healthy, pregnant women, but I would not recommend him to someone who needs serious medical care for a life threatening condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
He is wonderful. You don't feel anxious and he is very respectful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very personable and professional. highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2008
Wonderful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
love him. Very professional and nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Gehring, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tulsa, OK.