ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. K Gerstenberg Is this you?
  • 23
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.4 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. K Gerstenberg?


28 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2017

Amazing Dr! Love him, he is great!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2016

At 68, and having seen physicians all over America, I can say without hesitation that I have never, EVER been to a doctor who spent time listening, explaining, discussing every item of concern. This was not just on the new patient visit, but at lab followup as well. Dr. G. strongly regards nutrition as an important component of taking care of ourselves, which I appreciate. But mostly, he listens and educates during discussions. When we retire, we'll move to our home, a four hour drive away. Sadly, we can't imagine finding another doctor like him there. What a treasure for his community. Best of the best.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2013

Excellent

Knowledgeable; friendly; decisive; compassionate. Staff is the same way. Very refreshing after having dealt with a string of bad doctors.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2013

He is wonderful!!

I have spent most of my adult life knowing that something was wrong..never really had a family doctor..and every now and then I would have tremors and high blood pressure..of course I end up in ER to hear...oh you are just having a panic attack...hear is your script ...with no answers...He spent so much time listening to me and ordered test that found that I was not crazy but had many issues..real and not in my head...I was always underweight..and most would laugh and say better than over..ugh!!...he took so much time and care and now I am healthier than ever in my life..prescribing what I needed and informing me of what I need to get over the counter. I am so thankful for him!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2013

Patient

Dr. Gerstenberg always listens to me and works with me even thought we don't always agree on everything. When we don't agree on some things he tries to work around it to help me find the answers I need to live the lifestyle I like to live in respect to medical treatments. He never treats me like he doesn't have time for me. When I leave his office I feel comfortable and blessed. I believe that Dr. Gerstenberg really cares about me and my health and I am very pleased that he is my doctor. He always has a smile on his face except when he has news that is not good but he is always freindly and I can always tell that he is glad to see me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2012

Great Doctor

Dr. G is one of the most caring Doctors I have ever been to. He also has no problem sending you to a specialist if needed.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2011

Realyy??
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2011

He tells you what you really need to know

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 4th, 2011

Not too sure about this dr. and his staff

Very caring dr. but not very confident in his decisions of care. Blew off my sister in law who ended up at mdandersen with cancer. Staff is constantly turning over which tells me something isn't right. Seems that dr. has gotten too many patients to be caring any more. Greed??

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2010

This is a great, compassionate family doctor

I have been very happy with Dr. Gerstenberg. He is busy, but takes the time to listen to me and work with me to find the answers that I need. He is very kind and was able to diagnose my son's problems when other doctors blew me off and gave me no answers.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 8th, 2010

beware thought about filing complaint with medical board

If your injury requires more than a bandaid go somewhere else otherwise they will drop u as a patient and will not refer u to the specialist u need

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 3rd, 2010

Improving Service

Dr Gerstenberg is a good doctor, but some patients don't always see him. Patients sometimes see his Nurse Practioner instead of him. Me and my daughter feel better and confident if I see the doctor and discuss any concerns or questions that I may have.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. K Gerstenberg is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Port Neches, TX.

  • Dr. Houston Hamby

    Family Medicine

    Port Neches, TX 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (7)
    51
  • Dr. Lawrence Sanders

    Family Medicine

    Port Neches, TX 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (18)
    34
  • Dr. Robert Faseler

    Family Medicine

    Port Neches, TX 0.29 mi

    4.6
    (18)
    32