Dr. Paul Giger MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Portland, OR

Overall Rating

1.2
  • 48 patient ratings
  • 26 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-0.2)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    2%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    85%
  • Wait Time 46.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 4th, 2017
Lacks Intellectual Humility
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So cocky, when really he isn't that bright.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2017
I'd Rather Die
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Than have Dr. Giger be my doctor again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 26th, 2016
Physician, Heal THYSELF
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He needs to work on his own issues before treating others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You can't lock someone up who MUST eat because they were on Wellbutrin and Adderall for 30 days without FOOD that has NO SUGAR OR FAT in it or SUNLIGHT (YOU DO NOT GET VITAMIN D THROUGH WINDOWS). There needs to be mental health reform where they don't mistreat and lock up innocent people who are cut off from resources to TAKE CARE OF THEMSELVES. They got an innocent person. I was taking care of myself and now I'm full of five months of HOSPITAL PATIENT DRY FOOD. I WAS STARVED FROM FAT AND SUGAR AND HOMEMADE FOOD. I did not have the reserves after Wellbutrin and Adderall to be locked up with hospital food. THERE NEEDS TO BE FOOD AND SUNLIGHT in the hospital and they should not lock people up who have the resources to cook and take care of themselves. It's a food and vitamin D problem. I was indoors finishing school papers and needed sunlight when I wanted it. I was cut off from resources I had and was capable of attaining as a college graduate. My body is very physically ill now and angry after hospital food.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 20th, 2015
Teeny, Tiny Brain
Dangerous doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 19th, 2015
He's Everything That is Wrong in Psychiatry/Medicine
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Arrogant, presumptuous, paranoid, delusions of grandeur, God complex, paid ENORMOUS amounts of money to give you medicines you may not need. The further I am, the better off I am.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 7th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
misdiagonosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2015
He's an Idiot
He screwed me in so many ways. Horrible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 24th, 2014
Wha a Jerk
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Giger is SO arrogant. Does not listen at all. DO not recommend, not that anyone has a choice about seeing an inpatient psychiatrist. He neither knows medicine nor how to respect the people he is supposedly helping.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 8th, 2014
Arrogant and Hurtful
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wish I'd never met him. Does not know what he is talking about.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 25th, 2014
Rumor Has It
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Appropriate Follow-up
He needs to watch the Ted Talk "On Being Wrong." Dr. Giger started a horrible and completely untrue rumor about me which led to some traumatic experiences for many many years. Hard to forgive him when he has not even apologized or owned his huge mistake. I have contemplated moving and even offing myself numerous times over the lack of safety I experience in hospitals.

1.0 of 5
June 27th, 2014
Dr. Giger is very good at defending his self-image as an all-knowing person. He is not so good at validating and listening to patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Giger, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.