inactive

Dr. Paul Gilbert MD Patient Reviews

  • Emergency Medicine Chicago, IL

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

1.9
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    18%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    18%
  • Bad
    64%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 50.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 13th, 2015
Worst Dr. Ever!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw this Dr. in Payson ER. I was in horrible pain and begging for help. He never examined me physically. Told me to pee in a cup and said I had a bladder infection. He was rude and heartless. I was diagnoised with peritoneal cancer 2 weeks later and had 6 liters of fluid removed. Thankfully I was treated by an oncologist who cares about his patients and I'm still around to complain the crappy care by Dr. Gilbert. Wish I could rate him at a 0.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 10th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Dr. Gilbert saw my husband in the ER at Payson Regional Medical Center. He had a CAT scan done on my husband because of issues he was having. Dr. Gilbert told my son and I that my husband had the worst prognosis there was and that we better get our affairs in order. I ask him not to tell my husband until I could speak to him. Dr. Gilbert barged in the room and proceeded to tell my husband this garbage. My husband is back home with me and doing fine. This doctor has no compassion, kindness or couth about him. Hope I never run into him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2012
Fire Chief / Paramedic
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been in the Fire/EMS service for over 30 years and have seldom met an 'Emergency Doctor' with so little apparent knowledge of 'Emergency and Trauma', and never one more arrogant. I would not send a family member to be treated by this 'Doctor'.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 18th, 2011
A Dr??
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy would not know a Trauma or Emergency if it bit him. He needs to get over his overly inflated ego. It might make room for him to learn medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 18th, 2011
A Dr??
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy would not know a Trauma or Emergency if it bit him. He needs to get over his overly inflated ego. It might make room for him to learn medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 19th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 19th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2009
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2009
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Gilbert, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.