ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Gillum Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 8
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min
Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.


14 Ratings with 3 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 12th, 2011

Don't use him

He is differently practicing medicine. Does not know what he is doing. Tried to tell him how sensitive my mother was to medicines. He acted like he was listening, but he wasn't. She is now in the hospital with heart problems.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 21st, 2010

Interactive skills are lacking

Attempts humor with every comment which comes off very awkward and sometimes offensive.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 16th, 2009

Mis-Diagnosis

Dr. Gillum was such a nice man and it breaks my heart to have to say anything negative about him, but he was very flippant with a dark spot that was on my face. He looked at it for a few seconds and assured me that it was an age/sun spot, gave me a $200 persription and sent me on my way. Months later, after the medication did not work, I decided to go to another dermatologist for a second opinion only to find out that I had a stage one melanoma on my face. Thankfully, my prognosis is good, however, I am very upset that this was not addressed more seriously by Dr. Gillum. Melanoma will kill you if it is not diagnosed early. Just because you are young and have no risk factors for developing melanoma does not mean you won't or can't. I would hate for this to happen to someone else! The consequeces of his oversight could have cost me my life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2015

4.0 Rating

June 11th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Gillum is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Norman, OK.

  • Dr. Jennifer Roberts

    Dermatology

    Norman, OK 0 mi

    3.7
    (41)
    6
  • Dr. Thomas Urice ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Thomas Urice

    Dermatology

    Norman, OK 0.03 mi

    4.7
    (46)
    39
  • Dr. David Duncan

    Dr. David Duncan

    Dermatology

    Norman, OK 0.03 mi

    4.6
    (49)
    27