The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Gilwit Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Gilwit?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2017

Caring and listening

Dr. Gilwit took the time to listen and address what was bothering me about my vision. He started me on a treatment plan that significantly improved my vision without the need for surgery.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2015

Best eye doctor ever !!!

Very caring, He took the time to explain my eye problem and answered my questions in an easily understandable way. His likable manner put me at ease and his credentials and skills are the best. His office has the latest technology.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2013

Outstanding physician

Dr. Gilwit is a unique and outstanding doctor who took the time to respond to my problem and to integrate my other medical conditions into his treatment. He listens and cares, two traits that are becoming harder and harder to find in a physician today.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2012

Y Brown

My visit to Dr Gilwit was a blessing from god. I was totally blind in my left eye. I can see and drive with no problems. I think I was probably his worst case, but he handle it very well.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 2nd, 2010

What I liked about my first visit, was that he had state of the art equipment and this was what I was looking for. The Dr. and his staff were very courteous and I enjoyed my visits and the type of care tha I expected. What I didn't like was the price I was being charged for routine office visits and the exorbit fee for compressing a sty on my eye.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2016

4.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Gilwit is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Lauderdale, FL.

  • Dr. David Cute Jr

    Ophthalmology

    Oakland Park, FL 1.30 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    17
  • Dr. John Sciarrino ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. John Sciarrino

    Ophthalmology

    Oakland Park, FL 1.30 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    51
  • Dr. Mandeep Dhalla

    Dr. Mandeep Dhalla

    Ophthalmology

    Oakland Park, FL 1.30 mi

    4.8
    (151)
    16