Browse Health
Orthopaedic Surgeon, Surgical Specialist
22 years of experience
Accepting new patients

Patient Reviews ? Write a Review

Overall Rating:
3.5
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

36

Total Reviews

13

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.5625 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 3.375 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.5333333333333 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.8125 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.75 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.625 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.4666666666667 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 21 minutes
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  severe neck pain  |  show details
by john mccormick on Sep 15th, 2013

Before operation couldnt even swallow right now afta c67 nt1 fusion no pain full range motion thank u paul jeff n especially janet afta my recent head on collision i almost lost my life sorry for calling and asking if u could come over to boston med center but i trust janet snd she was correct tanoury saved my legs i can walk again janet ur employer n family r lucky to hav u ur the best love john f mccormick i need to see dr glaser just to check hardware neck little sore getting better slowly peace to all

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Patient  |  show details
by Elaine Willard on May 23rd, 2013

I can not thank Dr. Glazer enough for what he's done for me. I was in cronic pain for almost 3 years and thanks to him I'm no longer in that pain. He takes his time with you, he doesn't care if he has a waiting room full of patients as long as he answers all your questions, that's his main goal. I've never gone into surgery with the confidence that I had with him. What a great experience I had with him and would highly recommend him.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Excellent Care  |  show details
Oct 25th, 2012

I was fortunate enough to be referred to Dr. Glazer by my MD in RI. I had 2 complex surgeries of my spine - cervical (neck) and lumbar (lower back). I have never met a physician like Dr. Glazer. He is able to give you the impression that he has nothing else to do than listen to you and your concerns. I know as a nurse for 40 years I was very well cared for! BIDMC was also wonderfult.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Great Dr.  |  show details
Oct 15th, 2012

one year after my first surgery by a Springfield Dr. I was suffering from low back pain again. After the awful recuperation period from that surgery I decided to live with the pain in my back rather than endure that pain again.12 years later, after a lot of suffering I had a consultation with Dr. Glazer. His confidence and demeanor persuaded me to move ahead with a spinal fusion. After 5 of the 7 days I was scheduled to be hospitalized after surgery I was being sent home. Within 5 days of returning home I was off all prescibed narcotics for pain. 3 months after that surgery I was back at work. 5 years later I am still pain free. I can rake leaves, shovel snow and do all of the chores that would have left me aching for days prior to the surgery. If you are contemplating having surgery to reduce or elimate pain. DO IT! Just don't slack on the PT after. Its so important and so worth the relatively short period of discomfort.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Mar 10th, 2012

Dr. Glazer is a WONDERFUL caring doctor answers all your quetions and he really listens to you. He saved my life a month ago, and made sure everyone in my family near and far were made aware of the issues. I feel very happy with my decision to see Dr. Glazer as my back doctor. I have highly recommened him to my son who has shoulder issues, and I would recommend Dr. Glazer to anyone. Thank you Dr. Glazer

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Excellent Doctor  |  show details
Sep 17th, 2011

I have been operated on by Dr Glazer twice. Once for a bulging disc, second for a fusion. I'm now having problems under my fusion and am in severe pain. Saw Dr. Glazer yesterday for treatment and his opinion of where the Sciatica is coming from. He ordered an MRI, his staff were able to secure an appointment for me in the same day. I sure to hear from Dr Glazer early this week on what the next steps will be. I confident that I am in the right hands. He is a very talented surgeon.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Dr Glazer, excelent surgery  |  show details
Jul 4th, 2011

I have had two surgeries in April by Dr. Glazer. He took the time to explain his approach to me, and answered all my questions in a very friendly maner. And he had excellent surgical skills. I have got quick recoveries, the Sciatic nerve pain in my right leg was gone, The results are as good as promised. I would like to recommend Dr Glazer to my friends or ralatives.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  wish they would understand me better  |  show details
Jun 13th, 2011

Dr. Glazer; He is a great doctor,He did a awsome job on my lower back and i would send anyone to him if they were in pain and needed surgery on there neck or back..How ever Im NOT happy with the LACK of Dr.Glazer staff in his office and as of 6/11/2011 Dr.Glazer staff in the Office really did me WRONG and a lot of pain. Dr.Glazer has a new person in his Office (Training) and why they let him call the shots on the phone is beyond me...on6/11/2011 i went into Boston for a MRI at8am.I call during the week before my MRI that Dr.Glazer set up for me threw Dr.Knotts i think anyways i called the OFFICE and told them i had a IMplantable Pulse Generator inside of me and i need to change my MRI to cat scan and the office got upset at me for telling them what i needed and told me i would be fine and stop worring about it and just do as we said and you will be fine... Not being all that good with that i called over to Radiology and talk to a young lady who worked there and told her what just happened and her name i think was Lori and she had me FAX...Fax over a copy of what i had in me for a implant AND and she told me to give her my cell phone number and IF if there was a problem after talking to a tec. she would call me back. WELL no one ever called me back and there for thought that i must be wrong and the person working and training at the same time was right after all and so i went in for my MRI...To whom it may concern let me tell you IM IN PAIN! while i was in having my MRI i was getting ZAPPED threw all the little wires from my implant and my MRI was 45mins. long and yes i stayed in there for the whole thing because i thought it was OK and guess what i found out it WASNT and now my implant heats up inside me and dont work right anymore so now i dont have my stimulator anymore to help with my pain.... SO Im starting out FIRST with this letter before i move on....and talk to someone who will listen. and find who will be paying for my implant to be taken out and replaced. and it was going so good too. Douglas Killam

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Great surgeon, caring doctor  |  show details
Mar 2nd, 2011

I have had two surgeries by Dr. Glazer quick recoveries and results as promised. Dr. Glazer is always available by phone and appointment for followup questions. he has always been a pleasure to deal with both as a clinician and a person

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Wish i never met you .......  |  show details
by James g cassos on Jul 19th, 2010

Dr glazer ruined my life he did unessery sergery to my back and spine in 2001 i have never recoverd from he did 10 hours of sergery on me and then would not see me for 7 months .Be careful of this man says one thing does any thing he wants to you .suffering in fl.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  revision  |  show details
Aug 3rd, 2009

Dr Paul Glazer performed flatback revision surgery on me in 4/06. It was a tedious two day surgery. I only have great things to say about him. He had excellent surgical skills. I believe he used the best possible approach to my flatback issues and his bedside manner was terrific.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  excellent surgeon  |  show details
by andrea doherty on Jun 25th, 2009

Dr Glazer repaired a failed fusion I had in my neck. I had a horrible exerience with Dr Roth of Melrose Wakefild hospital, who said I was ok, fusion had taken, I was dying in pain and sick from the titanium plate breaking in my neck and being stuck in my espophogus, Dr Glazer found the problem, canceled office hours to operate on me, and was just amazing. I was in a car accident after my surgery with him and when he was called to the ER he held my hand in his and his empathy was very real. Great man Great Dr

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Spine problems  |  show details
May 7th, 2009

Attention to detail. He was very easy going. He took the time to answer all my questions. Very Friendly manner.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse