Dr. Paul Nguyen MD Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease Sycamore, IL

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 17.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw him for the first time. Really liked the office, staff and the way my overall appointment went. I would recommend this doctor to my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He spent over an hour with me explaining my condition and going over treatment options. I appreciate his honesty and candidness when it came to my health issues. I would highly recommend him to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was not impressed with him at all. His bedside manor is horrible. Is very egotistical.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2016
Grateful for Dr. Nguyen
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nguyen is a wonderful doctor. He saved my life and treated me well during what was a very scary time. His calm and reassuring manner helped put both my wife and me at ease following my heart attack. I appreciate his honest and straightforward, no- nonsense approach. I would highly recommend him and his wonderful staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Dr. I've ever been to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2014
The Best Doctor that we have ever met. Excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2013
patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My sister is his patient since the last two years and she has been asking me to go to him for my cardiac issues. I finally did last week and I am so happy that I went. He was able to answer all my questions and give me a proper direction. I finally feel better about my health. He's very dedicated to his patient's well being. I wish that I had gone to him earlier. The staff was really nice too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 20th, 2013
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While he may be an excellent clinician, he was always in a rush, very dramatic, and the most arrogant, egotistical physician I have ever met. He had to be paged repeatedly over six hours to come to discharge me from the hospital. Staff seemed largely intimidated by him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor. He diagnosed my problem accurately when so many other doctors could not. Extremely dedicated to his patients. I am forever grateful to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor and so talented. He really knows his stuff. He took excellent care of my mother when so many other doctors could not and thanks to Dr. Nguyen she is doing great and enjoying her golden years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2011
Bob Donovan
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He saved my life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Nguyen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sycamore, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Sumit Bector

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Asad Shah

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Manav Salwan

17 years experience

3.9 of 5